We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stopping on the way home”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were to tired to drive to Greencastle,Pa. from Tenn. Very clean , best bed I slept in a long time. The brekfast was good too. I checked the bed and found no bugs. The area is nice to visit too.

Room Tip: We slept in king bed and it was huge. Don't worry what floor you are on the have an elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Even though the hotel was nice in itself; appeared clean and neat. They had bedbugs. They bit my 8-year-old and upon removing the headboard, you found many crawling around. It wasn't just in one room but another guests as well. The manager said it wasn't true and it must have been carried from home or another hotel, but the maids said they do have them. Stay somewhere else! It will be worth the extra $$$ spent!

Room Tip: don't pick this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good clean room at a good price. Breakfest was good. Staff was polite.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stay here every time we head South. About a 7 hr. drive from our home. The staff are very friendly, Hotel is clean, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is free and breakfast area is a good size. It is in a very good location with Costco across the road and a Golden Corral beside. Would recommend this hotel for people staying in the area. Easy on and off I-81. We stayed here in Feb. on our way to Florida and in March on our way back.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area so I believe any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I called to make a reservation. Room was available. But, I was not told this was a smoking room.We had two grandchildren so after an hour or two of the smoke smell, moving would have been pretty difficult. I just assumed....Room was of good size. We liked the kitchen and frig. I learned that you must ask about smoking! Nasty! I will look elsewhere next time. Somehow, I just can't get past this odor. I wish I had been told this before I secured the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed with our two teenage grandkids. We appreciated having a downstairs room next to the pool and only one door down to the breakfast room. Quiet room. Very clean. Super nice check out lady, Ms. Watson. Breakfast was enough with boiled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, waffles,yogurt, juice, pastries, coffee, hot chocolate or tea. Also fresh fruit. Ultra modern dining room tables and chairs. No problems at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed overnight after a business meeting, using a Choice Hotel Reward night. The first room I was given was clean, but tiny. The king sized bed seem to take up most of the room. When I turned my computer on to get some important work done, I turned the heat on as well. The fan had a very loud squeal that persisted whether on low or high setting. Unable to concentrate on my work, I informed the front desk of the problem. They immediately moved me to a new room - much larger, nicer, and no squeal in the fan. While there was someone above me who was pacing back and forth until about 10 pm, you can't have everything at a motel.
Both of the front desk staff I dealt with were highly professional and friendly.
However, overall the basic rooms are just average or slightly below average for the price. I had to use 10000 Choice reward points for the room which is worth about a hundred dollars. The out of pocket cost would have been about 70.00 if paying by credit card or cash.

Room Tip: I suggest checking out the fan unit when you first arrive in the room to make sure it is working pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
503 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £55 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing