We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Night's Sleep”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 8 January 2014

On our way to Staunton, Va , we were looking for a comfortable hotel.We had planned to stay in Charles Town, WV. Most of the hotels were right beside Interstate 81 and we knew the traffic noise would be horrific.We stopped in the Virginia Welcome Center to pick up some travel guides to locate a hotel off the Interstate. We found the Sleep Inn on Costello Dr in Winchester and decided to check it out. Although we had a late arrival,we were warmly greeted by the Hostess. The rate was wonderful thanks to a coupon we found in the travel guide ( check them out at most Welcome Centers).This was our first experience with Sleep Inn and we were not sure what to expect. Needless worry, our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a filling breakfast the next morning(the coffee was so good). In the process of checking out, we discovered the Day Hostess was from our area.We had a long conversation with her and actually knew some of the same people.Small world!! This was a wonderful stay in a nice , clean hotel with great employees. Thanks Fern for being so nice to us. You will our choice if we ever stay in Winchester again.

Room Tip: This was a very quiet hotel as it was located away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, Director of opeartions at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Phoebe K,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites, Winchester, VA! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy to know the fact that you took the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. You are absolutely right, we are 3 traffic lights away from the interstate i-81, but guests staying with us will not even hear a hint of noise from the busy interstate. I will be very happy to share your feedback with Fern and other team members.

We look forward to seeing you with us!

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Jan. 2, 2014 was our most recent stay at Sleep Inn on Costello Drive. As always we found this a good place to stay. Staff have been consistently friendly and helpful in a sincere manner. We have seen several of the staff over a period of years. Rooms, although relatively small, are clean, beds comfortable, and the bathroom clean with enough towels. Breakfast is good with hot and cold choices. The breakfast area staffer was on her toes keeping tables cleared and cleaned, making sure food and drink was available and helping guests find items, all done in an unobtrusive way with a friendly face. Important to me, a computer is available for guest use .Outside is well kept with good parking. During our stay snow was being kept off the driveway even as it was coming down. From all appearances the motel is in a friendly neighborhood. The location is only a short distance from I/S 81, next door to Golden Corral, with several resturants 5 min drive away. Costo is directly across the street.

Room Tip: My wife and I like two queen beds which give more room to "spead out" than the king bed ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, Director of operations at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Jerry B,

I would like to thank you for choosing our services for all these years. Because of guests like you, we are still in business and still trying all our best to offer the great possible service to our customers. Thank you very much for your support!

On behalf of our entire team I would like to extend our thanks to you for your positive and sincere feedback. We greatly value all those nice words written about our services and team members. I will make sure to share your feedback with them. I am sure they will be thrilled to learn. Additionally, thank you for mentioning about local restaurants. As most of our guests know, there are four to five restaurants, where our guests can get 10% discount. Just show your room key and the key envelope. :) Golden Corral is one them.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again,

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here one night on our Thanksgiving travels. Great hotel! Nice lobby, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Both ladies working the front desk were very friendly. The hotel looks like it has been renovated recently. Very nice stay. Way to go Sleep Inn

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mandy W,

Happy New Year!

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites, Winchester, VA. We appreciate your great feedback and are definitely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our lobby, enjoyed the breakfast and found our rooms comfortable. I will be happy to pass along your kind compliments to our Front Desk Associates and entire team. We are planning on renovating of all our rooms this year.
Thank you,

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Nice big room with very comfy beds. Close to highway but just a block from historic pedestrian mall with museum, shops & food. Restaurant in hotel very so so...would be great to have simple bfast bar in a.m. rather than the expensive Dancing Goat.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susalcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear susalcarp,

Thank you very much for submitting you review, but it seems like it was meant for another hotel. If you ever decide to stay with us, please, do not hesitate to give us a call at 540-667-7636.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Recently I have made several trips to Winchester VA. I have stayed at the Sleep In & Suites, Winchester, VA. Every visits, the front desk staff greets me by name and are friendly and courteous. The manager, Beck, comes out of his office and always says hello and chat. I always enjoy my visits with their hospitality. On my recent trip, the heat was working in my room. I went to the front desk and manager, Beck, went out of his way to help me move to another room. They were very helpful in making sure my stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Susan F,

Thank you very much for choosing our services and staying at the Sleep Inn and Suites on your trips to Winchester, VA. We do greatly appreciate your business and trusting us. I sincerely apologize for the heat problems in your first room. I am really thrilled to hear all the nice words you mentioned and will make sure to share with my team. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review about our property and services.

We look forward to greeting you again,

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Sleep Inn. It was clean and comfy and the staff were all pleasant and welcoming. The Inn is also close to all the attractions in Winchester. We were able to check in early and received some good advice on local eateries.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear pickersd,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn and Suites, Winchester, VA. It is indeed nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that both our team and our accommodations met your expectations of the hotel. We all will be delighted to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have found this hotel to be just perfect for us as we travel south then north on I-81...first because of its location, but as we have stayed there many times, the staff is wonderful from the front desk to the breakfast area to those who keep the rooms looking great! We recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We are Choice Privileges members and their internet rates are reasonable...beating AAA. We just rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLAMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear RLAMyers,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and your kind words. I would like to thank you for being a Choice Privileges member. There is nothing better than hearing from a guest who has stayed in lots of hotels. We are blessed to have the team we have.

We are all very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again should your travels return you to our area.

Thank you,

Beck Kasymbekov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 25 in Winchester
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing