We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We arrived on Friday evening and check-in was a breeze. Since I'm a Gold member, we were also offered water and a snack. The room was large with extra chairs and a couch for comfort. Everything was very clean, bed was comfortable. The breakfasts had enough of a variety as well. Conveniently located around other stores, restaurants, etc. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Of course the in room internet is always welcomed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for a taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with the accomodations. The benefits of the IHG Rewards program are amazing and I am please to know that you are among the more thatn 71 million members! . We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff is friendly. Room was OK. Hotel location is good. Room location is horrible. Stayed in room 110 overnight on Sat to Sunday. Room is across from the pool... Tried to change rooms and was told it was the only one available.

Room smelled of chorine and having a late night Saturday I was looking forward to sleeping in on Sunday. Starting at 10am-ish people kept slamming the door to the pool. Over and over and over. No sleeping in for me. Also toilet seat was looking kind of gross (rusted, stained, etc). Would consider staying at this location again given a different room away from the pool and fixed bathroom.

Room Tip: Not room 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iconick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Iconick,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the location of your room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After an 11 hr trip looking for a nice quiet place to stay. The staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Check in very fast, quiet hotel. We were a little disappointed that the mattress was pretty worn. Having a bad back, coupled with a long drive, made this a problem. The hot breakfast foods were a little on the dry side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelG5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear MichaelG5858,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that our staff was friendly and you had an efficient check-in experience. I apologize if the mattress and breakfast was a disappointment.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area you will give our hotel another try so we can show you our improvements.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Arrived here after a 10 hour drive. Check in was very fast and efficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was better than expected. Free wifi was great as well. We actually booked this hotel for our return trip home as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule to post a review about our hotel. Making sure you are pleased with the accomodations and the amenties is our #1 priority and return customers ensure our job security! We are very happy you were pleased and look forward to your return trip to Winchester.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When visiting family in Winchester, we often stay at this Holiday Inn Express, which is convenient to family and the highway. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and well laid out. The morning breakfast buffet has many choices and is well stocked. (My personal favorite are the cinnamon rolls!). The gym and pool are a nice convenience. It is quiet and family oriented with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for the amazing review about our hotel and your stay with us! We are very happy that you were pleased with everything including our signature cinnamon rolls (remember , you can only get them @ Holiday Inn Express). We do take great pride in the service and product we provide and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. The room and bed were very clean. It was conveniently located close to 81. The desk clerk was very helpful with recommendations of good places to eat in the area. In the morning there was a free hot breakfast and the shower heads had great water pressure.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Snoopy1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us in Winchester, VA. We understand your time is valuable and it means alot. I am very happy you were pleased with the accomodations and that everything was just as you needed it. We will look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I don't enjoy surprises when I travel so Holiday Inn Express is first on my list for hotels. This one in Winchester, VA was no exception. The people were friendly, accommodations better than great, and a free good breakfast. I must say the showers were so fantastic that I'm looking for the same type of shower head for my home.

Room Tip: Join their frequent guest club and get a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheepfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We know everyone is busy and it really means alot that you could find the time to write a few things about our hotel. Our staff trys really hard to provide the best product and service to every guest, everytime. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Address: 142 Foxridge Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing