We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property / Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice property / Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Weekend getaway to visit Old town Winchester. Standard HI experience. Nice rooms, good complimentary breakfast and indoor pool with hot tub which we had to ourselves both evenings. Very nice staff also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello!
Thank you for the really nice comments regarding our staff and the hotel. We take great pride in the service and product we provide and it is nice to hear our customers are happy.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    70
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
91
73
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, quiet and reasonable! They are in the midst of renovation, but that is not an issue in any way. Fast, courteous check in. The AARP and Internet rate was $113, but with the coupon I picked up at the Virginia welcome rest area, it was $74. Great value!! Room was very clean, and quiet with a great shower, TV, and free internet. Fridge and microwave in the room if you need it. Breakfast was typical HI, but hot and many choices. It is about 5 minutes off of 81 and very close to an Arby's and a Sheetz gas. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Boombah49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us here in Winchester, VA. I am so happy that you found everything that you needed close by and that the service and product were what you expected.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We were on our way South from Canada and this was our first stop. We got a decent rate with a voucher from the Welcome Center. The room was clean and nice. ok breakfast. A reasonable standard Holiday Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do hope that you felt you received a value in the room. The coupon rate is an excellent rate! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing renovations... That said, I booked a non-smoking room. Clearly some who had previously stayed in this room had smoked and the staff had plugged in an electric room deodorizer in an attempt to cover up the smoking. The odor from this device was excessively sweet and over powering. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the hotel offered a decent breakfast. I probably should've asked for a different room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear ChasM8,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Winchester, VA. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the room we placed you in. We would of been more than happy to move you to a room that did not smell like smoke. Otherwise, I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of the room and the breakfast offerings. Please keep us in mind for future stays in the area. We are positive you will enjoy the changes we are making during our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stopped in Winchester on my way back to Atlanta from New England. The Holiday Inn brand has stepped it up over the past five years and this property is up to par with the name. Clean, updated and friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but for less than $100 what do you expect? The printer int he business center even had paper! Located behind a KFC and Arby's it isn't the easiest place to find on a dark snowy night, but I found it nonetheless. Holiday Inn is my go to when I am in uncharted territory and they haven't let me down yet.
The beds are the only negative, I had to two to choose from and chose the one that felt less like a mattress filled with laundry and springs. New mattresses are definitely needed here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Tomeduke,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and your stay with us! We are very proud to be a part of the Holiday Inn Brand and our total focus is creating hotels guest love!
Our staff tries really hard to provide a clean, comfortable, safe place for all our guests and we are very happy you were satisfied.
Regarding your mention about our mattresses... Our hotel is acutally undergoing a renovation to be completed in the early spring and that will include brand new queen mattresses! We are excited for the changes and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
384 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 1/5. Just off interstate and easy to find. Near gas station, convenience store and several fast food joints. Adequate well lit parking. Very personable desk clerk will check you in efficiently in large well appointed lobby. Exterior is very well maintained.

Rooms are large with all amenities. Beds are comfortable with crisp clean sheets and plenty of pillows. Carpets are unstained. Walls are clean and bright. Bathroom was above average. Shower has plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

Breakfast is typical of better Holiday Inns with hot food and fresh pastries. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such a great comments about your stay and our hotel. We take great pride in the service we provide and are so happy that you were pleased. We look forward to you staying again soon and please do tell all of your family and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a nice hotel. A good price, clean room, good restaurant. Check in staff was very friendly. I got upgraded to a massive room. Room was quite with no street noise. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are so happy that you were pleased with your choice to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Address: 142 Foxridge Lane., Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing