We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff and room were great. There was NO wifi signal in our room but could connect elsewhere in the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
There are newer reviews for The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I loved the location. Able to enjoy Winchester's pedestrian mall with all the shops and restaurants. Beds we comfy and there was good work space for this business traveler. On site restaurants were good as well. Friendly staff. I thought I left my sunglasses behind and there were quick to check and ready to overnight them to me. They were in my suitcase after all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stayed two nights at the george washington hotel in downtown winchester, va at the end of march, 2014. we were there for a wedding, which was held, along with the reception, in the hotel. what a pleasant surprise! our room was very comfortable and well-accommodated. the only down-side was that we could hear hallway traffic and noise, which woke us up both mornings. every member of the staff that we came into contact with was so friendly, and every question or need was met beyond our expectations. if i ever need to stay in winchester, va again, the george washington hotel will be my first choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. The wedding was certainly a big success and we loved being your host. Please tell the bride and groom all of us from the GWH wish all the best to them.

I appreciate your business and the nice words.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very pleased with our choice for a weekend stay. I can't imagine there is a nicer hotel in Winchester. The location was perfect. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walk. When we checked in they did not make it clear where we were to park. The garage next door says "George Washington Self Park" so we parked there. But that is not where you are paying the $5 fee charged to your room to park. So the first night we parked in the garage not knowing and ended up paying basically twice. The hotel's parking is outside next to the garage or valet. The bar had good service, good entertainment and good drinks. We only ate one meal at the restaurant and that was breakfast one morning. The service was excellent and so was the food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akakathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I appreciate your business and the feedback. Thank you so much for selecting our award winning property while visiting the Winchester area. I'm sorry about the mix-up with the parking and I will certainly train the desk staff better so future guests are aware of all the parking options we have. If we did not credit you for the parking charge from the hotel for the night you were charged from the city and us please let me know and I'll make sure I refund you that $5.00 dollars.

Thanks again and hope to see you next time.
540-771-2725

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 103 E Piccadilly St, Winchester, VA 22601-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winchester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#2 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £80 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Wyndham Grand Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Washington Hotel
Hotel George Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing