We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with online deals.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If you are going to be in the area and have time to catch a movie, get the Alamo package. Alamo works for dinner and a show, and you can't beat the package deal.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed for one night at the Country Inn and Suites Winchester, Virginia and enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We used a coupon we picked up at the rest area and paid only $69 for the room with king size bed. We really loved the hot breakfast served every morning with eggs, oatmeal, yogourt, waffles, cereal, etc. Also liked the free wi-fi in every room. Outback Steakhouse, McDonald's, and Subway restaurants are all within walking distance. There was only one staff member on duty when we checked in but he was very helpful and accomodating. I would definitely enjoy coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasStorrs_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I love the variety at breakfast. Egg patties, sausage (made into a biscuit sandwich with the shredded cheddar), oatmeal (love the craisins) fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, etc. Such a nice change from "all carbs" at some hotels. Very clean, helpful staff (although, never enough on duty).

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is always a reliable hotel. It's very convenient to the I-81 and has an Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. As per previous reviews, the breakfast is definitely above average - fresh fruit and good service. Comfortable, clean rooms at a good rate. Will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Coastallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Four of us stayed in two rooms while en-route north. The hotel is conveniently just off I-81, but after getting off take care to pick the right exit for Hwy. 11. Reception was friendly and professional. The rooms were large, clean and quiet, with comfortable beds and good amenities. We used the pool and hot tub and both were excellent; staff made sure there were plenty of pool towels.

The included breakfast was the best complimentary one I've had in 40 years of traveling. There was a tremendous variety of good hot and cold foods, fruits, yogurts, and even fruit compote for your toast or hot ready-made oatmeal! The staff - Mary and Polly - were tremendous. They kept the food levels topped up and the place spotless despite the large number of breakfast guests. Breakfast greatly exceeded our expectations.

Last, all the staff we encountered were friendly, polite and professional. I got an email the very day after our stay asking for feedback, and after providing it received a thank you email from the hotel GM. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel.
I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Please do not hesitate to call if we can assist you in any way.

Best regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Upon arrival I knew check in was not until 3:00 but we of course arrived early. I told my husband I would check to see if we could get an early check in and the front desk was very accomodating. They checked us in with no problem. The pool is open till 11:00 pm for children so my kids were swimming until 11 and were in the pool the next morning at 9 am. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I would stay in this hotel again no questions asked. When I seen the cleaning lady in the hall she said just to let her know if I needed more towels. The nice lady at check in was very kind and asked how our stay was going. Just a great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loripor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We really liked the size of our room. We had a suite. Bathroom was nice size also. The indoor pool was a nice size and very warm. The whirlpool was relaxing also. We were so glad to be able to have our cat stay with us. Even though they were getting full when we checked in the front desk clerk tried really hard to find a first floor room so our cat could stay with us. The hot breakfast was very nice the next morning. It included real scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. They also had waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast and the usual continental fair. They offered fresh cookies upon checkin and the room came equiped with a microwave and refrigerator.
This was an overall very pleasant experience, one of the nicest motels we've stayed at on Interstate. 81 and we've stayed at many over the years. Would Highly Recommend!
Cindy Wheeler
Flanders, NJ

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy111659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
672 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing