We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Charlotte
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here several times, including in August with our dog. They are professional and accommodating and there is a Perkins attached. We travel from Charlotte NC to Mass. and this is our favorite stopping off place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several different types of rooms here; all great. Facing restaurant, facing awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    261
    138
    49
    45
See reviews for
223
249
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best value for the dollar that I have experienced in 2013.Room was very clean and staff very professional.Perkins restaurant adjacent to motel has a great breakfast.We will be back.Great location near mall and several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.


Don Vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything more than met our expectations. The room was spacious; all of the services functioned as they should; the shower was awesome and the staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. We were informed of a new Italian restaurant that was great especially for people with HUGE appetites. The portions would have fed an entire family yet there were only 2 of us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your most gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Best Western Lee-Jackson delivers again. They constantly make improvements to the facility, from the exterior railings, which they were replacing last visit, to the excellent beds, to the carpet, which they never let get worn or dingy. It is an excellent example of a well-run motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Serigraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your business and also your kind remarks. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I use this clean excellent priced Motel for half way stop from Pgh PA to Chester VA. Years ago, using this place, was just adequate for the price - they have bit by bit upgraded the rooms. I had room #165 - it has been upgraded since the prior poor review. At 64+, my 350+ miles family trips are now split with overnight. Mini vacation plan Lavale MD Best Western was not so great and changed 2nd night to Winchester Best Western. New bed way too high for tv remote access - must hold remote high in air for sensor connection - just raise the tv higher than bottom of occupied bed!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee,Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our second time at this property. It is a stop over half way from Florida. I can't really find a major complaint. It is just average. Can never get a King bed, room okay. People at desk are friendly. This is a very busy area and noisy highway traffic. We always get a first floor room. You can back your vehicle up to your door. Perkins is adjacent to this property and you do get a discount if you eat there for staying at the B/W. Probably would go back again, just not one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Rooms to back of property are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Thursday Oct. 10th 2013.Our room # was 165,the room was in need of a major overhaul. Stained carpets,marks on the walls,stained curtains,cobwebs ina ll corners,spiders,and beetles on floor boards and walls.Mgt.took a very lackadaisical attitude towards our concerns.After previously staying in multiple Best Western Properties in many states we can honestly say this is the worst of any hotel we ver have stayed in anywhere.The attached Perkin's rest. waas outstanding,both the food and service.The $2.50 per person voucher was nice.We had $ off coupons which they honored. My wife loved the Pumpkin Pancakes and I loved the NSA Berry Pie.

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkwburnett2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing