We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at Best Western Winchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We frequently take I-81 to get from New Jersey to Fredericksburg, VA, to avoid I-95 traffic. When doing so, we stay at Best Western Winchester. It's a very pleasant and comfortable stop on our journey. The staff is helpful and shows southern hospitality at its best. The accommodations are pet friendly. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

don vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here several times, including in August with our dog. They are professional and accommodating and there is a Perkins attached. We travel from Charlotte NC to Mass. and this is our favorite stopping off place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several different types of rooms here; all great. Facing restaurant, facing awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnson City,Tenn
2
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best value for the dollar that I have experienced in 2013.Room was very clean and staff very professional.Perkins restaurant adjacent to motel has a great breakfast.We will be back.Great location near mall and several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.


Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything more than met our expectations. The room was spacious; all of the services functioned as they should; the shower was awesome and the staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. We were informed of a new Italian restaurant that was great especially for people with HUGE appetites. The portions would have fed an entire family yet there were only 2 of us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your most gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Best Western Lee-Jackson delivers again. They constantly make improvements to the facility, from the exterior railings, which they were replacing last visit, to the excellent beds, to the carpet, which they never let get worn or dingy. It is an excellent example of a well-run motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Serigraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your business and also your kind remarks. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I use this clean excellent priced Motel for half way stop from Pgh PA to Chester VA. Years ago, using this place, was just adequate for the price - they have bit by bit upgraded the rooms. I had room #165 - it has been upgraded since the prior poor review. At 64+, my 350+ miles family trips are now split with overnight. Mini vacation plan Lavale MD Best Western was not so great and changed 2nd night to Winchester Best Western. New bed way too high for tv remote access - must hold remote high in air for sensor connection - just raise the tv higher than bottom of occupied bed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our second time at this property. It is a stop over half way from Florida. I can't really find a major complaint. It is just average. Can never get a King bed, room okay. People at desk are friendly. This is a very busy area and noisy highway traffic. We always get a first floor room. You can back your vehicle up to your door. Perkins is adjacent to this property and you do get a discount if you eat there for staying at the B/W. Probably would go back again, just not one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Rooms to back of property are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
503 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing