We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
258
318
162
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
318
162
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantlee jacksonattached perkinsattached restaurantroom was cleanon premisesdiscount couponstay there againhalf wayeasy accessgreat pricenice place to stayking bedoff the highwayshenandoah universityconvenient locationcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Convenience to interstate is its best feature. The heat doesn't work, 40s outside. Carpet needs replacing. Room appears to be clean but towels are scratchy. Perkins restaurant attached and you get a $2.50 coupon off of breakfast. There is a microwave, fridge & free wifi. Decent tv. Not attractive exterior. Quiet, so far.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet location
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We apologize for the fact that your heat did not work. We do hope to see you again and promise this will not happen again.

Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My daughter attends Shenandoah University. I came for Homecoming weekend and this hotel was excellent. it's right across the street from campus, very clean, nice rooms and easy access. I'd DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We frequently take I-81 to get from New Jersey to Fredericksburg, VA, to avoid I-95 traffic. When doing so, we stay at Best Western Winchester. It's a very pleasant and comfortable stop on our journey. The staff is helpful and shows southern hospitality at its best. The accommodations are pet friendly. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

don vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here several times, including in August with our dog. They are professional and accommodating and there is a Perkins attached. We travel from Charlotte NC to Mass. and this is our favorite stopping off place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several different types of rooms here; all great. Facing restaurant, facing away, upstairs, downstairs, they are all great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnson City,Tenn
2
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best value for the dollar that I have experienced in 2013.Room was very clean and staff very professional.Perkins restaurant adjacent to motel has a great breakfast.We will be back.Great location near mall and several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.


Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews