We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Stay at Winchester, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“October Stay at Winchester, VA”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Location- Hotel is conveniently located near I-81 but I had difficulty finding the check in. Facilities- It is an older facility but good value for the price. The exercise facility was adequate for my purposes and clean. The outdoor pool looked was closed for maintenance. Parking-Adequate outdoor parking lot Nearby- You are within 20 minutes walking distance of several restaurants and grocery stores. It is a 10 minute drive to the lovely & historic Winchester old town pedestrian district.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glenw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    299
    150
    57
    49
See reviews for
252
280
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
MARYVILLE
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked this hotel on short notice because my regular hotel in Northern Virginia was charging thirty dollars more for the night. Large hotel of two stories. Staff knew my name as I checked in after asking my first name, had my keys and paperwork ready, and were very friendly and sharp. Room was incredibly clean, and TV had many signals and worked well, as did Wi-Fi. Young lady at checkout was also very friendly and sharp, and made my leave-taking a pleasure itself. Hotel offers a 2.50 voucher for breakfast in an adjoining Perkins. Very good Perkins, where I got two eggs over grilled veggies for, essentially, $2.50! Excellent waitress. Only downside was noise from a talkative neighbor who left at 5:30, and car doors whose noise was amplified due to my room's hallway location. I turned on some classical music and actually slept late. Unexpectly fine stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Convenience to interstate is its best feature. The heat doesn't work, 40s outside. Carpet needs replacing. Room appears to be clean but towels are scratchy. Perkins restaurant attached and you get a $2.50 coupon off of breakfast. There is a microwave, fridge & free wifi. Decent tv. Not attractive exterior. Quiet, so far.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Manager at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We apologize for the fact that your heat did not work. We do hope to see you again and promise this will not happen again.

Don Vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My daughter attends Shenandoah University. I came for Homecoming weekend and this hotel was excellent. it's right across the street from campus, very clean, nice rooms and easy access. I'd DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We frequently take I-81 to get from New Jersey to Fredericksburg, VA, to avoid I-95 traffic. When doing so, we stay at Best Western Winchester. It's a very pleasant and comfortable stop on our journey. The staff is helpful and shows southern hospitality at its best. The accommodations are pet friendly. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

don vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed here several times, including in August with our dog. They are professional and accommodating and there is a Perkins attached. We travel from Charlotte NC to Mass. and this is our favorite stopping off place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in several different types of rooms here; all great. Facing restaurant, facing awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best value for the dollar that I have experienced in 2013.Room was very clean and staff very professional.Perkins restaurant adjacent to motel has a great breakfast.We will be back.Great location near mall and several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your business. Hope to see you again soon.


Don Vaden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing