We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable room at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room at a great price”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here on our way back to NY from visiting family in NC. It is just about spot on half way for us. We got a great price on the room which didn't include breakfast, which is usually one of our criteria but that was ok. We were given two coupons for the attached Perkins restaurant but didn't use them. The room was clean the bed was huge and oh so comfy! There was also a nice fridge and microwave. The front desk staff was helpful in giving directions to a nearby pizza place. The place was in mid renovations so I don't known if prices will rise when they are done but we will definitely make this our stopping point from now on!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We also appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    275
    143
    51
    46
See reviews for
229
263
82
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is not our first visit to this hotel and won't be our last either. We were here in 2012 and it is as good now as it was then. Service is so friendly and check-in very quick. Our room smelled fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We received a voucher towards a meal in the on-site Perkins restaurant which was very tasty and the staff was very pleasant. There is no breakfast included, but that is a minor thing, not a negative.

Room Tip: ask for main floor if you are a senior
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Clean, modern, staff was pleasant. A very positive experience. I haven't stayed in a Best Western in a very long time. I will make it a point if there is a Best Western at my destination point I will check it out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your business and for filling out your review.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very impressed with the quality of the room and the friendliness of the staff. I payed $53.00 online and wasn't expecting much more then a cheap room to stay in for the night as a traveled. The room was very clean and neat. I would have spent much more on the same room in any other hotel. If your passing by Winchester and on a budget, you can't do better for you buck then here. I normal don't do reviews or surveys, but I was so impressed with my stay I wanted to share how great the experience was. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your business and for filling out the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great place to say at a great price with an amazing restaurant. Service was excellent and this hotel is very pet friendly. I stay here all the time when traveling to NY. Restaurant is 24hrs and has a wide varied selection, all prepared really well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for filling out the review and for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Friendly check-in and departure. Perkins dinner was very good. Room was clean, good shower and quiet. Expect 2 buildings and some rooms needing upgrading. We travel along I-81 and stop at this property often. We have had one or two bad experiences but mostly good ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Best Western Lee Jackson hotel is conveniently located just west of I-81 at exit 313. This motel is comprised of several older two storey buildings. Some upgrades had take place recently. Desk staff were courteous and efficient. Our bed was comfortable but the fan of the heating/cooling system was quite loud. The cost of the room was reasonable but no breakfast was offered. There is a restaurant on site and a discount coupon for breakfast came with the room rental.

Room Tip: Look for a discount coupon in the hotel booklet available at the state welcome center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing