We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but rude front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I work with Estes and am a full time truck driver. All of our employees stay at this hotel but it's gotten very hard to get any sleep with all of the noise here. I have been woken by the housekeeping staff yelling back and forth on many occasions and they will drag carts and trash cans right by your door and they have to understand that we have to have our sleep since we are on the road and have to be safe and need a good sleep. I told a young lady at the front desk by the name of Amanda about this who did not seem to even care at all and was on the cell phone behind the front desk when I came in to check out. She never got off the cell phone while I was talking to her which I thought was kinda rude and she also was cussing and swearing to whoever she was talking too which was very unprofessional and she also smelled of cigarette smoke. I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times and the staff during the evenings seem to be friendly but when I check out during the mornings Amanda is usually there and not friendly or helpful in any way at all. If this continues I am going to have to find another hotel in the area to stay at as the noise during the morning or afternoon is just too much to get any sleep anymore with the housekeeping and all. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

There is never an excuse for being rude. You may rest assured I will review your comments with our front desk staff. We do appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here in April. Room was fairly clean and the bed was very comfy. Close to a mall and other shopping. Perkins Restaurant associated with the hotel has very good meals reasonably priced. Good stay although the lamps in the room need to be replaced as some of them did not work. Needs more electrical outlets but that would entail a complete room makeover. Bathroom was recently updated and very clean Would stay here again as an overnight as it has an easy access to the interstate.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. We also thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband is working in the area and is staying at the hotel 5 days a week. Ive spent the last 3 weeks there and have found day shift has very poor customer service and even with a do not disturb sign on the door the maids still knock and try to look through your curtains. We changed hotels after they threw an absolute fit one day because my husband forgot to pay up the room before he went into work at 5 in the morning so he called and told them he would be in as soon as he got off work. They told him that was not ok and they had to have the payment right then ect.. and being Incredibly rude. that was after he had stayed there 5 days a week for over 7 months and had never missed having the payment upfront

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your business. I'm sorry that we had an issue about payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The facilities and room are itvery nice. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and quiet. It was cold and they had the heat on prior to us going into the room. My wife is very picky about bathrooms and we always find them clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to do a review. We are happy that you appreciated our property. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

easy access from interstate 81 clean room convenient restaurant in hotel moderate price worth the value have used it twice when traveling on US 81.easy parking in most cases to your room breakfast is in restaurant they give you a credit slip for $2.50 which should be more like $5.00 since you can hardly eat breakfast for $2.50 that is a negative if one is a big eater. I only have coffee and toast so for me it is ok

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our room was very comfortable and clean. Only problem was the slow draining sink. Our breakfast was delicious and the $5 discount was a nice bonus and we used it to buy muffins...yummy! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our property and also for taking the time to do a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went back to this hotel because the price and the quality of the hotel are just great. The restaurant,Perkins, is great,inexpensive and the service is very good.The area is also great, you can go for a walk on the park with a little lake and a nice trail.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for returning to our property a second time and for giving us a review on trip alert. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing