We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for one night stopover after a long trip on the road the services is good and it's not expensive but that's a pretty comfortable and it is convenient not to mention it's attached to a Perkin where you get $2.50 off on Breakfast you can have a good hearty breakfast at Perkins to get back on the road there's also a pool if the weather is nice

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review on trip alert. We also thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    272
    141
    49
    46
See reviews for
227
259
80
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for the conveniance of the area, to my trip to Pa, and the price to stay there. Also it's a very clean and friendly place to stay. Convienent to many stores and places to see and eat at. They have a great bakery in the Perkins attached to the motel lobby with very friendly staff, everyone greeted us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank producers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking th time to report your experience at our hotel. Also, for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I cannot tell you how beautiful this area of virginia is! The rolling hills ( saw two amish carriages traveling..love click clacking of horses)! The hotel is very appealing and the staff were incredible. The beds were kind of high but so comfortable and our cav and lphsa ...out like a light!! Wouldn't change a thing.

Room Tip: We stayed where there were pets and they have a courtyard there for doggy business. Bags available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md1214md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your experience on trip alert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliasburg, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were travelling south to Hilton Head and stopped in Winchester for an overnight. We booked our room on the internet in advance. On the plus side, the hotel was close to the I-81, it had a restaurant attached, and complimentary WIFI. On the minus side, we had requested a non-smoking room but the room was stuffy and smelled of smoke. Perhaps this odour was lingering in the drapes and rug but it was not pleasant. Also the toilet tank was leaking and there was water on the bathroom floor. We were tired so did not want maintenance people coming in but we reported the problem later.

Perkins offered a convenient, inexpensive dinner and breakfast with pleasant service.

In sum, while there were positives about this hotel, the room [king with spa tub] did not meet what I would consider to be average standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your stay here at our motel. I'm sorry you were not happy with the room. I hope you will give us another chance. We do appreciate your business..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Best Western on our way to FL. It is clean and convenient, with a very welcoming staff. We always appreciate an overnight in a hotel with a decent restaurant within walking distance. This BW has a Perkins restaurant attached. Instead of BW's trademark complimentary breakfast, this restaurant offers a $2.50 (per person) voucher at Perkins ( to be used toward any meal).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 397cynthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for reporting your experience in our motel.on trip alert. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I got two rooms for a Friday night in building 2. yeah when you first see it your like ugh are the rooms going to be clean and get that unsure feeling. I was shocked some the staff was really nice and check in was very quick and fast. The only thing no breakfast at Best Western yeah there is Perkins but if you are on the go and need to get on the road in the morning you really don't have time to just sit down and eat a meal and all. Which I did not like. The rooms we had was king size rooms they was nice but be sure to wear slippers or socks or something because I was not thinking and had flip flops on and took them off and by the end of the evening my feet was pitch black from the rug in the room. Learned my lesson there. it's a nice place if you are staying for a night visit and then on the road again. If you like to watch TV in bed like I do it's little odd the TV is in front of the TV it's far away from the bed a little which I did not like.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teagirl2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you agin soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a convenient standard hotel. Its age shows and there is no complimentary breakfast or fitness center but the staff is really friendly and nice. There is a lot of road noise so you have to ask for a room in building 2 or 3 - otherwise a major road goes by all day and night. The hot water is either scalding or cold in the room I was in and the air conditioner made so much noise that it did drown out the road a bit while it worked very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank willma717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience at our hotel on Trip Alert. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing