We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Re-keyed Much??"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Re-keyed Much??"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A nice place with a Perkins Restaurant attached (no free breakfast here). Hot enough to use the very clean pool. Our room (165) had minimal lighting, no 3-way lamps, so it was somewhat dark in the room (room gets p.m. sun and, of course, we were gone then). Tub stopper was inop as was the room door's electronic lock/ opener. When you pulled the key card out of the slot, the green light was on for only 1/4 second. You had to slam the handle down at the same time you shoved the door with either shoulder or foot to get in. We had to have our cards reset at least three times. Other rooms had the same problem. My wife's concern was that of safety for unaccompanied females who must have felt less than comfortable when the refuge of their room after dark was NOT assured in a single key swipe. Unsatisfactory!! Other than those concerns, the property is fine...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for reporting your re-key problems. I apologize for your inconvenience. I don't really have a good answer. Thank you for your business. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    261
    138
    49
    45
See reviews for
223
249
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is a nice, clean, and price friendly place to stay when travelling. Right off the exit and near multiple restaurants, including a Perkins in the parking lot. Great location, great price, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twofoxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to report your experience on trip alert. We thank you for this report and for your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I like that it is a motel- I like to park outside my room on the first floor. The furnishings are ok. It was quiet and close to interstate 81. Definitely not upscale but a good choice for 1 night passing thru.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for the nice review on trip alert. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for one night stopover after a long trip on the road the services is good and it's not expensive but that's a pretty comfortable and it is convenient not to mention it's attached to a Perkin where you get $2.50 off on Breakfast you can have a good hearty breakfast at Perkins to get back on the road there's also a pool if the weather is nice

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review on trip alert. We also thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for the conveniance of the area, to my trip to Pa, and the price to stay there. Also it's a very clean and friendly place to stay. Convienent to many stores and places to see and eat at. They have a great bakery in the Perkins attached to the motel lobby with very friendly staff, everyone greeted us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank producers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking th time to report your experience at our hotel. Also, for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I cannot tell you how beautiful this area of virginia is! The rolling hills ( saw two amish carriages traveling..love click clacking of horses)! The hotel is very appealing and the staff were incredible. The beds were kind of high but so comfortable and our cav and lphsa ...out like a light!! Wouldn't change a thing.

Room Tip: We stayed where there were pets and they have a courtyard there for doggy business. Bags available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md1214md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your experience on trip alert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliasburg, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were travelling south to Hilton Head and stopped in Winchester for an overnight. We booked our room on the internet in advance. On the plus side, the hotel was close to the I-81, it had a restaurant attached, and complimentary WIFI. On the minus side, we had requested a non-smoking room but the room was stuffy and smelled of smoke. Perhaps this odour was lingering in the drapes and rug but it was not pleasant. Also the toilet tank was leaking and there was water on the bathroom floor. We were tired so did not want maintenance people coming in but we reported the problem later.

Perkins offered a convenient, inexpensive dinner and breakfast with pleasant service.

In sum, while there were positives about this hotel, the room [king with spa tub] did not meet what I would consider to be average standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your stay here at our motel. I'm sorry you were not happy with the room. I hope you will give us another chance. We do appreciate your business..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing