We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it was clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We made an emergency trip to Winchester for a family member in the hospital and chose the Best Western mainly for price as we were on limited funds for an unexpected trip. The pros: The motel was easy access and the room was clean. Check in was fast and easy and the desk clerks were friendly. Enjoyed the Perkins restaurant that is attached to the motel, and they give you a voucher for a discount on two meals. Now the cons: The chain lock on a not very sturdy door to the outside was broken, but there is a bolt lock as well, so that helped. One plug in of just about every one of the outlets in the room didn't work, so in order to plug something in, you had to unplug a light or something else. There was no way to regulate the temp in the refrigerator,which was all the way up, as the dial was broke off. It froze all our drinks by morning. The beds were extremely hard, like sleeping on the floor! I like a firm mattress, but this was a bit extreme! The wifi they advertise you have was nearly non existent. It said we were connected, but the signal was so weak we could not do anything with it, so no Internet if you need it. We were also not told there was a $25 charge placed against our debit card to hold the room reservation that was supposed to be taken off when we checked out. Well, it wasn't, and that caused a problem since it was deducted from my account along with the total of the room charge. When I called and inquired about it, they said it would be refunded to my account in the next couple of days! I have NEVER had anyone put that much of a hold on funds for any reservation, especially without being told it was being done. This is not someplace we would return to .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel represents a good value. It has no frills but is well located right off the intersate and had the great virtue of having a very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful; the Perkins restaurant was fine. The only problem was the one computer availabe for customers worked only sometimes and needed to be updated according to its messages. This should be done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Check in and check out is always easy and fast here.
The rooms are very good, quiet, and the beds are good.
Food is adjacent in the form of Perkins and we've never been disappointed, especially with the vouchers you get with your reservation!
Pets stay for a very fair price...getting increasingly difficult to find lately.
On-and-off the interstate is very easy and quick.

Room Tip: There is a "handicap" building if you need this accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GT10257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the price was great , The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful . We had our little dog with and the fee was very reasonable . We enjoyed our stay
We will stay here again .

Room Tip: Back rooms are less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your visit on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

known quality of service, many familiar faces . enjoy the breakfast and goodies on the way out the door. apples a plenty and sometimes cookies. Makes you feel at home away from home. they have always fit us in no matter what time we stop in. provide us with a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to report your experience on trip alert. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were rather disappointed. We have always used a lot of Best Westerns and this was conveniently located. We were in the back and it was dark and the guy next door was very noisy.
Room was ok but in our entire 2 week trip, this was probably the least favorite hotel we stayed at. Price was good. Best Westerns are always convenient for restaurants and that is what I love about them. Service at the front desk was great. They had 3 working the front desk and there were people in each station. So this is a busy hotel, just not our favorite stay. I would stay again but just ask for a room in the front.

Room Tip: get a room in the front portion of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, General Manager at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Winchester Va. Is about 8hrs. on the road from home and this hotel satisfied all our needs. It is clean, comfortable, with a pool. Staff is very friendly,and there is a Perkins Restaurant on site. price is very good. Would highly recommend.We stayed here again on the return trip.

Room Tip: Talk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorcitizenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your visit on trip alert. We n hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £55 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing