We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just got worse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2002

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Lee-Jackson Motor Inn on August 17, 2002. We chose it for its location and its 3-star rating from AAA.
We found our rooms with very stained and dirty carpet, the A/C in one room was ice cold despite a low setting, and the other room very warm despite the high setting. We were unable to turn off the trickling water in the bathtub. The TV remote did not work, and although a call to the front desk helped us reprogram the remote; it did not work to change channels or volume, but the mute button worked. In the morning, in one room, the bathroom light kept going on and off while the shower was running, and in the other room, the shower did not drain. There was no coffee provided in one room, and there were no "free newspapers" available as advertised.
I travel extensively for business, and this is one hotel I will avoid in the future!!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 848 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 April 2002

On the 28th of Mar after a long tiring drive from Arkansas and North Carolina we checked into your hotel after being denied our room due to late check-in (their fault)at another hotel. We then were gladly accepted, even without reservation, to your hotel figuring that Best Western was a very good hotel. Our check-in time was around 9 pm on the 28th. Given the assigned room we unloaded our car and proceeded to the room. Upon entering the room the latch on the door wouldn't allow the door to close thus we used the card to close it, confusing I know but it worked. We were devastated upon seeing the room, it was utterly filthy!!!!!!!!!!. We were so tired though that we looked beyond that and just wanted to get some sleep before our drive on to Pennsylvania. Another surprise came when we turned down the covers of the beds only to find that they too were dirty!!. What we then done was to take some of our personal belongings and spread them out over the sheets and layed on them. I know we should've immediately summonded the manager, however, we didn't want to be shuffled again to another room or maybe wait for ours to be cleaned. All in all though, I "expected" more from Best Western, it was a gvery terrible stay that should I ever pass through your city again, I'll know where "NOT" to stay. Unfortunately my sister paid for the room on her credit card and I have no idea what the charge was, but, I feel as though you should adjust the price accordingly. Yes again I know, we should've contacted the manager, but all we wanted to do was sleep and rest for our long drive the next day. The room was registered under the name of; Eileen Dineley-Baatz, again on the 28th of March at approximately 9 pm, I think the room number was 402. I'd be anxious to hear from you regarding this stay!!. Sandra Isherwood

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 687rejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Doffie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jan Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank helmonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £54 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing