We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat the views”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck view
A morning sunrise Mountain view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Deck view
A morning sunrise
Mountain view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Loft Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheLeGo
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the views”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in a few rentals at Wintergreen over the year and this was one of the best. The rental was perfect for what we needed. It appears it would sleep 6 well. We had 5 with no issues. When I go back to Wintergreen, I will be checking the availability of this location first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southlagi...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax with lovely mountain view”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely for a long weekend getaway. Location on the ridge provides excellent mountain view all day long while you relax on the deck or in the living room. Condo was as described and well-maintained. Owner easy to work with and quick to reply. Simple check-in and check-out. My first time using Flipkey and very pleased with results. Layout was good for 2 friends to each have some private space--one in master bedroom and one in upstairs loft, each with own bathroom. Would also recommend for a couple or small family, but think it would be tight for more than 3 or 4 unrelated people. Comfortable beds and pillows. Did not use the sleeper sofas as beds, but comfortable as regular seating. The second bedroom with a full bed and a twin bed is really a loft and in summer it took a little longer to cool the space and it stayed a bit warmer than downstairs, but there was a fan. Otherwise air conditioning worked very well. Nice rainfall showerhead and good water pressure. No trouble with wi-fi connection. Didn't use the kitchen much during short stay, but it was fully equipped so cooking would have been no problem. There is a Keurig so you can bring your favorite brew cup flavors with you or there is also a traditional Mr. Coffee style maker. It's a quick drive to the lodge with 2 restaurants and foodmart. The resort's casual restaurant was surprisingly tasty and decently priced. Short drive down the mountain to breweries, wineries, restaurants, antiques, and Saturday farmers market. Recommend the restaurant at Wild Wolf Brewing and it was a fun twist on the usual winery visits to instead taste a flight of ciders at Bold Rock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unseasone...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful roomy condo. amazing views. this condo had all the amenities and i'd definitely stay here again. the owner is easy to communicate with. it was my first time at wintergreen. its a lovely resort with several dining options, shops and nice recreation center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margru201...
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and responsive owner”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As others have noted, the view is superb. There were plenty of fluffy towels, a comfy mattress, and nice sheets and pillows. The kitchen, including pots and pans, utensils, and so forth was completly adequate.

Renters for any Wintergeen property in the summer should note, however, that this is the logical season for construction upgrades throughout the resort. The workmen are truly wonderful fellows, but owners have no control over noise, so if you require mostly peace and quiet, please consider renting this property in another season. You won't be sorry.

The owner was utterly sympathetic and responsive to my need for quiet--this was a working vacation--and did the very best she could to make amends for a situation beyond her control.

My only suggestion is to provide a small table on the balcony. The four captain's chairs must be wonderful during ski season, but I needed a regular height chair and a place to put my morning cup of tea as I sat on the balcony and watched, with delight, the magnificent sunrise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your understanding about the construction, it was totally my fault, I made a mistake on the dates. I am so happy we were able to work it out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cack123
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo had an excellent view of sunrise! and the mountains. It was very clean, comfortable, and perfect location. Should have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a weekend getaway. The owner could not have been easier to work with, and answered our questions within an hour of sending an email. The condo was in a perfect spot with a wonderful view, and easily accessible walking trails. It is right across the street from the wintergreen pool as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bathroom was shut when we arrived, so it smelled like bleach when we opened it, but at least we knew it was cleaned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very comfortable and clean. The view every morning and evening was fantastic. Very peaceful with little noise. Exceptional value for the experience. Walking trails right out your door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing