We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family New Year's Celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Summertime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime
Amazing deck with plenty of porch furniture and a hammock You can see the house through the FALL trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Summertime
Amazing deck with plenty of porch furniture and a hammock
You can see the house through the FALL trees
view of 16th tee box on Devils Knob, from corner of deck
Summer view from kitchen
Summertime view of the front of the house
Devils knob golf course turned great sled run
Amazing Winter house!
View from Devils Knob Golf course in back yard
View from the road. There is also another parking slot to the right side of that pine
Fall 2014- It was a really beautiful FALL here at Wintergreen
main floor living room with Flat screen  TV, the window on far left separates the rooms
this shows the windows between the living room  and the office
OFFICE with a beautiful view
dinning room has 10 chairs, the table expands more + that bench seats 2 plus 4 folding chairs
kitchen and dining room
full bath in bedroom #5
full bathroom with bedroom #4
Thanksgiving weekend 2014
# 1 master suite, desk, nice HD TV
beautiful bathroom in #1 bedroom, double sinks, walk in shower, Jacuzzi
looking down on living area
Bathroom in master suite # 2
LARGE deck
Summertime deck
View from the 16th TEE box, it is one of my favorite views!
Bar area in Master suite #3
Living room in master suite #3 with TV and lots of windows, ground level walk out
game table. another perfect place for a roll away
Nice full bathroom with suite # 3, opens to lower living room  and bedroom #3
bedroom #3 with golf course view
part of suite # 3 on lower level
FALL 2014
Winter view from the golf course showing the back of the hose
Upstairs master suite with separate sitting room with tv and a private bathroom
Lower level bedroom with Queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Family New Year's Celebration”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Booked the house for the New Year's weekend for family skiing, hiking and celebration. Mission accomplished! House was great with plenty of room. The house was well appointed, especially the kitchen. Great location for short drive to the lodge. Could walk to the spa/pool. Wonderful views of the mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review!
You guys were PERFECT!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schellebe...
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
“This house was fantastic.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Coming from 100 degree weather 70s and 50s felt really great. The views from all the windows were beautiful. The kids really enjoyed the huge deck. Dawn was really helpful . She was in contact with us from the time we rented until after we left. She told us places we could hike and do some sightseeing. The house was amazing and we would like to thank Dawn and the owner for us having a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Bettye!
Please come back again sometime! Wintertime is also AMAZING in this house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemb1
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family vacation ever!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect setting for an extended family vacation. Beautiful location, something for everyone to enjoy. The house is perfect. It is large enough for everyone to have their own space, convenient for meeting as a large group. It is the best equipped vacation home we have ever booked. We had a wonderful time and if we come back to this area would definitely rent this house again. We varied in ages from 9yrs-89yrs and everyone had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the master suites
Liked least: riding to the top of the mountain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2001walke...
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Easter family gathering”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Crazy Amazing get-a-way was absolutely perfect for our Easter family gathering. We have 11 and the 3 bedroom suite layout made it comfortable and enjoyable for all. Our weather was not the best but the passes made available enabled our guys to enjoy the aquatic center. Also, our little guys enjoyed playing ping pong that had been set up on the large dinning room table. Dawn, our property manager, was great.....quick with suggestions to insure we enjoyed our stay and quick with responses to questions. A full size Keurig coffee make would be a nice upgrade!

Walker

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks so much Walker!
Come back again for the family croquet tournament :)
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley B
Blacksburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Mountain Paradise!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This home is fabulous! For a large group, it was absolutely perfect! Individual bathrooms for each bedroom...no sharing! Kitchen was fully stocked, back porch was awesome for sunbathing, letting kids play, grilling, etc. Beautifully decorated and had every convenience. We had a wonderful time with 10 adults and 7 children. Dawn was fun (got to meet her) and available. Loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itsallabo...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Stop looking for a house to rent - this is the one!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

You rent something on line and you sort of imagine it won't be as nice as the listing describes. Well, this house is so much better than I could have imagined. We rented it for a long wedding weekend in the area so that we could accommodate our relatives in one place. The house met or exceeded our needs at every moment. Five lovely bedrooms (each with bath) are divided into four distinct areas of the home, creating privacy for little family units. The open downstairs, which includes the commodious deck, gave us comfortable, inviting spaces to gather for meals and other group activities. Because of this, it couldn't be more perfect for extended family groups, or groups of friends. Two bedrooms are on the main floor, which we appreciated for our parents who no longer need to be going up and down stairs. The bed/family room/full bath combo on the lowest level was perfect for our daughter and her little ones. Two more loft style master bedrooms were perfect for adults who wanted havens away from the group in the evening. There's a small office next to the dining room and the wi-fi was strong at all times.

We've taken other large rentals as a family before, and always end up buying so many little necessities such as garbage bags, utensils or dish soap. Not here. Every need is anticipated and provided for, right down to corn on the cob holders and dishes that I used the first night for our dinner on the deck. From coffee filters to linens, it's all there waiting.

Dawn, the property manager, has a genius for making, you feel welcome at every turn, without being overbearing. She offered suggestions (via text) for activities and sights in the area, which is gorgeous, often with photos to illustrate. Our whole family felt very special spending the weekend of my son's wedding at this gracious and generous house. We all hope to return to the property again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was right there!
Liked least: It's a twisty drive up to the resort! Arrive in daytime if you don't like mountain roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia6...
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with all the creature comforts..floor plan is ideal for large group.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful home --lovely furnishings and well stocked with all the necessities. Wonderful manager to work with--responsive and very helpful. Floor plan offers plenty of gathering spaces and private retreats as well. Convenient to everything. You can't go wrong with this house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing