We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Of Wise
Ranked #1 of 2 Wise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wise, Norton area for business or pleasure . The staff were very accommodating and most helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. I will be in the area for business in the future and will be staying here even though there are other hotels (I have stayed at) in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I was needing to book a odd check in and check out time . The staff here was quite accommodating , friendly , and it is less expensive ! The Qaulity of the rooms are comparable also , plus no noisy side ! I will be staying here on my business trips to the area instead of the holiday inn norton !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and good bedding. A great bargain for the price. The hotel offers an indoor pool and fitness room. There is a good restaurant just steps away from the hotel that is very convenient. Several fast food restaurants close as well. Always call ahead due to high demand for this hotel. They are booked soldi most nights due to business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Considering the area and the other hotels around I found that this Best Western is, by far, the best of the lot! The front desk was a terrific help since I need a hany capped room. I also had to cut my stay one day shorter than I booked due to the weather. They were very understanding and did not charge me for the last day. I definitely will stay there again when I have to be in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice during business meetings in the area. I like this hotel because of its comfort, convenience and the people are just wonderfully pleasant. Another benefit travelers Walmart, Mcdonalds and Kmart are close if you are in need of anything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Needed a room for a college visit. This one seemed to be the most up-to-date in the immediate area. No problems. They are renovating with new carpet. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast complimentary. Nothing fancy, but a good place to rest your head.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The title says it all...I was visiting the area for my sons football game at the college near by.
Even though I had some issues with my debit card the staff made a smooth check in process.
Our room was cleaned and smelled fresh. The beds were quite comfortable. They are in the process of remodeling and it's looks good.
Breakfast has never failed me. Quick and easy and so convenient breakfast... What else can I say?
The staff is awesome ... From the front desk to the fine young women room attendants...
Very big on making your stay enjoyable and stress-free.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annicah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wise
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
121 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Big Stone Gap
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Wise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Wise

Address: 124 Woodland Drive SW, Wise, VA 24293-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Wise)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wise
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Wise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Of Wise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing