We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, reasonable prices, huge portions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dari-Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dari-Barn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Wise
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
342 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable prices, huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We can into town starving and hoped this would do. Its not much to look at and everything is a bit dated but the food was good and the restaurant was clean. My chicken sandwich wasn't that great but the rest of the family liked their hamburgers. My one son had a cheesesteak and I ordered it with skepticism...we live near Philly and if you go an hour away, usually the cheesesteak suffers. Well, we were 9 hours away and the cheesesteak was pretty decent...better than others we've had!
Sadly, their portions were big and we were too stuffed to try any of the ice cream.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great shakes and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place to get a good hand dipped shake and a grilled burger with all the fixens. The ladies who work there are very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Small Town Mom & Pop Burger Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Don't get me wrong, there are other items of interest like onion rings, fried mushrooms and hoagie sandwiches, but the burgers are why I go there...especially the Hossburger. Delicious, fresh and worth the price. I have sampled a few dessert items and they were awesome. I haven't tried the milkshakes, but everyone at work says they are the best. I try to make it a weekly stop when I'm working in this part of the world.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank feldos52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Great food, friendly service! A bit on the pricey side but definitely worth the splurge every once in awhile. Want something different, give the romaine chicken pasta salad a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyboy8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Everytime I come here the service is always great not to mention the great food choices and good prices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dari-Barn also viewed

 

Been to Dari-Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing