We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs and beans”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #24 of 274 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 703-491-0390
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ribs and beans”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Come in for some really good barbeque. A very fun atmosphere with great service. I tried two kinds a ribs and enjoyed both. 4 different sauces on the table provide a nice variety even for a single plate. The house rub is very tasty with a good balance between sweet and heat. The Ceasar was very nice as well. Tried some fried pickles and enjoyed those a lot. These folks pretty much hit it out of the park for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    32
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smokin'”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Smokey Bones is an absolutely delicious restaurant. Their pulled pork sandwich, called a Sammey is the best ever!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous barbecue!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Best BBQ in town! Love the ribs. I have been here several times when I get that "hankering" for BBQ and they satisfy every time. Great sides, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcamp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. It is very rare for my husband and I to have a meal we both enjoy. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Wings outside of home, Excellent Ribs!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

1st had this at a birthday party and the 50 or more guest were treated to the Ribs, Turkey, Wings, Brisket and other items. I was suprised at how good these wings were/ARE. The following week, we placed a to go order and once again the ribs (which I don't eat) were excellent according to the family and the wings, THE BEST WINGS I HAVE HAD OUTSIDE OF MY HOME! I cannot express how good these wings are.

To sum it up, this place will get regular business from me as the food is outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing