We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
243
143
78
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
143
78
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millsamtrak auto trainhot tuboff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastclean roomslarge grouplobby areaconvenient locationshort driveindoor pooli highly recommend this hoteldc areaup to datenext morningwafflesstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel and staff are very nice. The room is clean anc comefortable. Thin floors made it a less than comefortable stay due to heavy footed people above me. I will stay at Hampton again (I will request the top floor from now on).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team. I will make sure to share your comment with my team.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very friendly front desk staff, with a very clean lobby. Rooms are nicely equipped. The hotel is in an odd location, very out of the way, which works in its favor with regards to excess noise. It is one exit from a large mall with many fine dining options. Lots of food choices!

Room Tip: at 0530 on the odd number room side of the building the dumpster is picked up... beware on the lower floors
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was amazing - something you seldom see unless you are at an extremely high-end hotel. Rooms were spotless; beds very comfortable and the shower was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge. I appreciate your wonderful comments and sharing your experience as well. We are all committed to provide hospitable service and I am glad you experienced this during your stay here.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 September 2013

T-stadt was set at 60 degees F. Waste of energy for no reason. Otherwise - good. Excellant breakfast. The rest of this review is merely to use up the required 200 characters -- another waste for no purpose. Hmmm - now its asking me to fill in all the required fields which are already completed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked this motel for two nights as we were visiting close friends who live in the area. The room had a musty oder when we checked in, asked for adifferent room, said they were booked solid. Went to breakfast the next morning and the dining area was to0 small to handle the guests, food on the buffet was cold, and the room itself was a mess, trash cans overflowing and food scraps on the floor. Advised the front desk we were not happy and cancelled our reservation for the second night...Upon arrival home checked my credit card account and found I had ben billed for the cancelled night. Made several calls to the manager and was told he would get "back to me"..Finally sent hime a detailed e-mail as to what legal steps I could take to get the added charge removed..Two days later it no longer appeared on by credit card account...The whole stay was very uncomfortable...And, I never did recieve an apologhy from the manager..Oh well I wouldn't go back anyeay...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptirish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews