We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel stop at another Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Travel stop at another Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Traveling to Williamsburg, VA for the Christmas Holiday. It was time to stop for the evening and we were in the vicinity of The Hampton in Woodbridge. On arrival the desk clerk seemed to be annoyed that I asked for a room. I usually use Hampton Inns as they are clean, visitor friendy and hospitable. He asked few questions and gave us a room $99/night. I wish he was a little more informative. I asked about restaurants and was handed a list. J This particular one was not what I get at Hampton Inns. In addition this particular one was difficult to find even though close to Rte 95. It was clean and comfortable as usual for this chain.

Room Tip: We would have better closer to the elevators. We were at the end of the hall, a dstance to the car a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    121
    73
    28
    12
See reviews for
178
97
29
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great shuttle service between the Hotel and the Wedding Reception. My only concern is if you pre pay ahead of time for your room, make sure you are only charged once. I prepaid in full 2 weeks ahead and the system is still trying to charge me for the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent in all respects, heavy traffic caused late arrival. Night manager found a place that delivered food. This motel is a few minutes from the Autotrain and we were allowed to check out late so as not to have to hang around in the station waiting area until boarding time. This is our 5th year staying here on our way to spending the winter in Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn located in Woodbridge, VA with our 3 kids. We arrived Thanksgiving afternoon and had to quickly check in and get ready to head over to my brother in law's house for Thanksgiving dinner. The staff was very helpful getting us quickly checked in. We stayed one night. All 5 of us stayed in one room but it was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We all slept well and awoke refreshed the next day. My kids loved the breakfast and my wife appreciated the wifi access. My 8 year old son told me he wants to own a Hampton Inn when grows up! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank spiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilgore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 days and was very pleased with our experience. Comfortable room, good breakfast, nice pool, and courteous staff. Had 2 pre-teens with us and they loved the pool and breakfast. Location was easy to locate and easy to navigate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey Shore area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Convenient to I-95. Spacious comfortable rooms w frig, microwave, nice flatscreen TV, comfortable furnishings. Has indoor pool, nice lobby and fitness center. Great for weekend stay, business travel or overnight for snowbirds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eaglesfan3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We always try to book a Hampton Inn because we always consider this chain of hotels to be the best, all things considered, but this was definitely the worse Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. After reading some of the other reviews, I wonder if we even stayed in the same Hampton Inn. The lady who checked us in was great, no problem. We checked in with 4 people and the room only had 3 towels, no problem, I went to the desk and got another towel. I had forgotten our toothpaste, the front desk was out, but advised me where I could go on a short walk and purchase some. The heater in our room made constant racket all night long preventing a good nights sleep. Breakfast was just OK, but we've certainly had better. No towels at the pool, front desk said they were out so we were at the pool with no towels, and the morning front desk person was quite rude. She was quite nasty to one of the other guests who was asking for towels for their room...same problem we had, 4 guests and only 3 towels. In my opinion, there are too many hotels in this area of Virginia to chose from, so do not stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#9 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing