We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hampton Inn Near Amtrak Autotrain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Recently we took the Amtrak Auto Train to Florida and stayed here the night before the train left for Florida. I would stay here again if we were in the area. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming when we checked in for the evening and had good suggestions for dinner. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridan437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

There is good reason you are home to our board of nearly 50 Regents twice a year. We appreciate your charm, attention to detail, and courtesy to each of us. You even remember our names every 6 months! Thank you, Hampton Woodbridge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My daughter's soccer club stayed 2 days at this location and while the hotel was nice, I cannot say that about the location.

The hotel was up-to-date with all the necessary things such as WI-Fi and a comfortable common area to kick back and watch some TV. The rooms were very nice and clean and the 4 of us did like the larger-than-usual bathroom. We all found the bed, pillows and linens comfortable as well.

In the morning the free breakfast was rather average, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy and waffles. The only problem encountered there was that when something was emptied, it took a rather long time for the tray to be refilled.

The location was not the greatest in our opinion and one of our parent's car had its rear window smashed on Friday night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclone2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very convenient place for us to stay while in Woodbridge for soccer. I felt everything was pretty good although our upstairs guests were running in the hallways. Perhaps a hotel curfew would be in order! Will request top floor when reserving next time!! Breakfast buffet was very disappointing .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0lfngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I travel at least once a month either for business or pleasure. I am very hard to please when it comes to hotels. I can honestly say that this location is in the top 5 of hotels I have stayed in. The property, the staff, the decor were all awesome. You will miss out on a wonderful experience if you are in the area and not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were going to Bike week in Daytona and using the Amtrak Autotrain that leaves from Lorton, VA. We wanted to stay some where close to the station the night before our departure so we did not have to worry about DC traffic. The Hampton was right of Rte 95 and only 5 miles from the station. We did not get to the hotel until after midnight and the staff greeted us immediately and checked us in right away. The room was clean and comfortable and a great value.
They also helped us out by allowing us to leave our truck and trailer in there parking lot until our return from Florida a week later.
We are planning on returning next year and using this Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfore93392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is quite decent, rooms are good size and recently several room have been renovated with new chairs and bathroom accessories. Breakfast is included in the stay as usual with Hampton Inn. The location is ideal if you have businees in Alexandria or DC or Springfield or other near by areas, all within 30 minute drive if you don't get stuck in traffic. Traffic normally opens up around 930am. I would recommend this Hampton Inn for reasonable prices with close commuting distance to metro DC area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
437 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing