We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality at Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“High Quality at Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

In my experience, I can always count on the Hampton Inn properties to be good/clean accommodations at a reasonable price. Always look for this flag when selecting a hotel. This hotel located in Woodbridge, VA was in close proximity to Alexandria/DC and an easy trip in/out of the area on 95. The location provides easy access to multiple restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    117
    72
    28
    12
See reviews for
176
97
28
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is an average Hampton Inn. Nothing really special. The facility is nice, the rooms are clean, the staff is average for a Hampton. No problems encountered in the hotel. Came for a family weekend away. Were satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Recently we took the Amtrak Auto Train to Florida and stayed here the night before the train left for Florida. I would stay here again if we were in the area. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming when we checked in for the evening and had good suggestions for dinner. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meridan437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

There is good reason you are home to our board of nearly 50 Regents twice a year. We appreciate your charm, attention to detail, and courtesy to each of us. You even remember our names every 6 months! Thank you, Hampton Woodbridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My daughter's soccer club stayed 2 days at this location and while the hotel was nice, I cannot say that about the location.

The hotel was up-to-date with all the necessary things such as WI-Fi and a comfortable common area to kick back and watch some TV. The rooms were very nice and clean and the 4 of us did like the larger-than-usual bathroom. We all found the bed, pillows and linens comfortable as well.

In the morning the free breakfast was rather average, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy and waffles. The only problem encountered there was that when something was emptied, it took a rather long time for the tray to be refilled.

The location was not the greatest in our opinion and one of our parent's car had its rear window smashed on Friday night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclone2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very convenient place for us to stay while in Woodbridge for soccer. I felt everything was pretty good although our upstairs guests were running in the hallways. Perhaps a hotel curfew would be in order! Will request top floor when reserving next time!! Breakfast buffet was very disappointing .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0lfngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I travel at least once a month either for business or pleasure. I am very hard to please when it comes to hotels. I can honestly say that this location is in the top 5 of hotels I have stayed in. The property, the staff, the decor were all awesome. You will miss out on a wonderful experience if you are in the area and not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing