We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay was not a pleasurable experience. I would only recommend mike the front desk staff he was the only one that helped and tried to make my stay as welcoming as possible. I stayed here for a week for business.

Very Respectfully,
An unhappy visitor

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    125
    73
    28
    12
See reviews for
180
98
30
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a typically good hotel. It is very close to Interstate 95 with good restaurants in the area. Just a bit hard to get good parking. Be careful of the access road. Breakfast is a little bit above the average I expected, service excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rit4CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is not on the same exit as Potomac Mills. It is not far from Potomac Mills in distance but the traffic can make it seem really far away. The rooms were good. Staff was nice and accommodating. The breakfast was great but it is laid out in a small corner that was a little tight during the morning rush. Breakfast bar attendant was super. Convenience store near hotel. Food Lion across the street. Taco Bell close by but that is about it. It met our needs. Did not feel great about venturing out once we checked in but felt completely safe inside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

In my experience, I can always count on the Hampton Inn properties to be good/clean accommodations at a reasonable price. Always look for this flag when selecting a hotel. This hotel located in Woodbridge, VA was in close proximity to Alexandria/DC and an easy trip in/out of the area on 95. The location provides easy access to multiple restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is an average Hampton Inn. Nothing really special. The facility is nice, the rooms are clean, the staff is average for a Hampton. No problems encountered in the hotel. Came for a family weekend away. Were satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Recently we took the Amtrak Auto Train to Florida and stayed here the night before the train left for Florida. I would stay here again if we were in the area. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming when we checked in for the evening and had good suggestions for dinner. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meridan437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

There is good reason you are home to our board of nearly 50 Regents twice a year. We appreciate your charm, attention to detail, and courtesy to each of us. You even remember our names every 6 months! Thank you, Hampton Woodbridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing