We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and great service!”

Astoria Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and great service!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped into this little jewel of a pizza restaurant after reading reviews on yelp and were delighted... The pizza was great! The place is older but it has a nice atmosphere... The service was great and we were both fascinated watching everyone behind the counter doing their own thing making pizza like they do in the old country! We definitely will be back!!! I couldn't believe they didn't have delivery but the owner just isn't interested... I sure would be a client!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oi Oi Astoria”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Do you wish for the flavors of New York's style pizza and the hand-tossed doughs? Ahoy matey! My matey ordered the meatball pizza, as I had pepperoni. Very good. The crusts was phe "nom nom" enal ;) Eat-a-da-pizza! Made for real by old men and served to you by teenagers! Do you wish for real pizza and no more rat poison! You got it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Bellwether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicioussss”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Being from out of town this pizza is delicious. Tastes just like New York pizza without a doubt. Fresh and delicious!!! By far best pizza outside if New York and Chicago and Italy if course. Quiet place and great server. Quick and efficient! Yummy can't wait to go back. The slices are cut small so it's confusing but still yummy. Enjoy!!!

Helpful?
Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

They seriously have the best pizza I have ever had. Thin, chewy crust, thin sauce and lots of cheese/good toppings. The gyros are also delish. Have gotten their pizza for many years.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Post soccer dinner”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This little place is close to the highway and offers delicious Italian food. Delicious thin crust pizza. Yummy home made baklava. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but cozy inside. Packed starting at 6pm on...

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Astoria Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing