We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Delmar, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nasty Place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my brother this past weekend. It was reward night and one of the most terrible nasty property ever I visited, The room furniture were stained, the front desk was nasty and unhelpful, old guy can't evan stand up from his chair or greet or recognize reward member or check in guest, seems busy with his personal laptop and I found hair from my first room upon the check in and I got told by front desk guy to come downstair and get the key for another room !!! I mean for real no sorry no apologies and same thing I found in second room of course I was tired and want sleep so I went to the desk and ask for another sheets so I can make my bed and I have to make my own bed, poor me ! air conditions doesn't works in the hallways, smells smoke all over the hallways seems really poor and check the pictures I have attached found mold on shower head and really dirty grout, I am sure room was never cleaned before, Definitely not worth a night! Only upside was breakfast.
I will never suggest this property to anyone intact this is not we expect from IHG

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Henidh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Henidh S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback in order to create a better experience for our guests. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I also would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had with our staff and the hotel. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you; holidayinnwoodbridge@comcast.net or 703-576-1600.
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
38
12
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Staff was pleasant, check-in was efficient, and I received a free upgrade with by AAA card. The breakfast was good too. One of the better places to stay, and I will return on future occasions. They do not allow pets here, so we kept out cat in the car overnight, no problems.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors, we stayed on the 3rd. Very little noise from above, and only noticeable in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear John T.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also look forward to you visiting us again!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The beds were a little small here and we sort of rolled to the middle, but the bathrooms were big and clean and the breakfast was very good too. The kids loved the pool. Great location near restaurants, mostly chain though, and gas stations.....a little far from DC.We will stay closer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summervacation27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Summervacation27,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are about 25 miles from Washington DC, however if you come to the area again, we would be happy to help you find attractions that are close to us, such as Mt. Vernon and Old Town Manassas. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and thank you again for your review!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 1am after driving from DC, as all hotels in DC & airport were fully booked. Parking was amazingly full, so I had to park far away. Check in was fast and when arrived at room I just felt in bed as I was really tired.
Cleaning though I could realize was not 100% as I could find some mosquitos in the room (even with AC on), anyhow I was do tired and just wanted to sleep.
Next morning when going to the shower: there was an old used soup left in the shower and on top of that there was hair glued to the walls of the shower as well. (See pictures) I also communicated the reception which did not seemed to surprise (maybe has happened begore) and just apologized. As I will never come back to the area I did not care about not having any kind of discount or do on but I informed the reception about this post in tripadvisor.
Really lack of basic cleaning.
Breakfest and wifi included in rate and both good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gel1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Gel1701,

We are so sorry that there were issues with your room during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve for our guests. We are working with housekeeping to enusre rooms are properly cleaned. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope that you stay with us again so we can create a more positive expereince.

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked the room through a 3rd party, which somehow put me in a smoking room. The staff quickly and willingly accomodated us and moved us to a room that was smoke free. We really appreciated that. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Reggie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased with our front desk staff, and their customer service skills, and we thank you for taking the time to recognize them. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your request even though the room was booked as smoking. We hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stay here when in town on business. For 3 days the breakfast was identical. It's plentiful and hot and free, but by the third day it would be nice to see some kind of a change. One of the three days, housekeeping did what they were supposed to. The first night, there was only one hand towel (only one of me, so ok) and no hand cloths. Second day fine, third day no regular coffee. Check in was great and all of the staff are friendly, I just think a little attention to detail would bring it back up to what I expect. I was back on the second floor and the hallway still smells of smoke. No smell in the room, but this has been a constant complaint of mine.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor unless you're a smoker and the ashtray smell in the hallway d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Phil753,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us how we are doing. We appreciate your suggestions, and now we can focus on ways to improve our guest's stays. We are so thankful that you continue to stay with our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night on business and was satisfied with the hotel. The place is clean and well kept. Hot breakfast (free) was good and plentiful. Only thing is if you want a quite night sleep don't stay on the first floor b/c you can hear every move from the floor above. By the way lair of good place to eat nearby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Saltexas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate hearing that our guests have enjoyed themselves while staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by guest noise above you, and if you stay with us in the future, we would be happy to place you on the top floor. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, ad we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak - Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 14030 Telegraph Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing