We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites. All staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was decent. The usual items. We had a Bedroom Suite room which consisted of 1 King bed (separate bedroom) and sofabed. The set up of the suite is more rectangular. When you walk in the room there is a sofabed, chair, desk, tv. When you open the sofabed up there isn't much room between the sofabed and chair and sofabed and tv. The TV is on the side of the sofabed so watching TV in bed, you have to watch to the side. When I opened up the sofabed, there was a wrapper from something, in the corner. Might have come from the couch cushion. Room was clean though. Also found an open bag of chips and a loaf of bread left from another guest, underneath the sink where the fridge is. AC Vents are on the ceiling, so the couple in the bedroom couldn't find a happy medium with the AC. It was either too warm or too cold. I was in the room with the sofabed, so the vent was farther away in the room, so I had no complaints about that. All in all, I wasn't crazy about the bedroom suite setup here. I have had better ones at a Hampton Inn. However, I have seen other Country Inn's "handicapped" suites, and those are nice and roomy with a dining room table. I would stay here again, but maybe not use the suite option. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

WiFi is important to us so I'm downgrading the star rating because the signal was so bad we couldn't connect at all. Luckily there was a data port to connect to cable but any other devices over WiFi couldn't get internet. Everything else was comfortable and clean, and we had a good stay overall.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vhia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had an emergency trip to Woodbridge for a funeral and I booked this room 2 hours away from it on the road. It was this past week end (Memorial Day week-end) The only thing they has was a suite, a little too much but we took it. It smelled musty when we first opened up the door however, once we got the A/C going it was OK. The room was clean and the sheets crisp! The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient. It is located in a shopping area with stores and restaurants all around. Well lighted and busy. Free WIFI and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On a mini two day vacation this hotel was chosen because I loved the reviews that I saw. I can say that they were right on the money. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean as well. It was very convenient to mostly anything that you needed such as food, clothing and anything else. The hotel staff was friendly and as always Potomac Mills was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I can honestly say I doubt you could find a nicer hotel priced this reasonably. Very clean rooms, quiet, comfortable bed, nicely appointed, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and feel good recommending it to others. Best deal given by calling the hotel directly. Free WiFi in the rooms, free parking, complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is everything and more! Comfortable clean attractive friendly &respectful of the guests. Location is close to many good restaurants & shopping. Must stay here no matter what the price...it is worth it. Do call local number for reservations..not 3rd party. Do sign up for Carlson Card also to receive points for other Carlson properties. We have been on the road since Feb & have not found a hotel as nice.

Room Tip: Any room is great because easy parking and interior elevators
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed 1 night and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have a nice restaurant next door to relax after a full day of driving in bumper to bumper traffic!
It was nice enough that we were headed to Atlanta for a visit and I booked another country inn and suites because we were so happy with this one!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rharv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We sincerely value and always look forward to hearing our guest's input, so we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit with us. We tremendously appreciate all of the positive comments and are very happy to hear you will keep Country Inn & Suites in mind when making future reservationis.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!



Hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Rebecca Anderson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 15 in Woodbridge
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA

Address: 2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA. We are just minutes away from historic Old Town Alexandria, Quantico and Washington, DC. Our location gives easy access to I-95 along Prince William Parkway and is only one mile from Potomac Mills Mall. Help yourself to cookies as you pass through our lobby, or indulge in a swim in our heated pool. All our rooms are appointed with a microwave, a refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, you can start your day energized with scrumptious waffles, crispy bacon and more at our complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is also available throughout the day! Jog or pump some iron in the fitness center before taking a muscle-relaxing soak in our whirlpool tub. You can grab a complimentary cookie and an exciting novel in the lobby on the way back to your room. Our amenities and services include: Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated, Pool and Whirlpool Tub, Read It & Return Lending Library, and Sunbathing Area. Sprawl out on the comfortable bed with your laptop, a book or the TV remote. Our spacious rooms and suites also come equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator so you can indulge cravings for a midnight snack. Our room amenities include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32” Flat-Screen TV with Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Coffee- and Tea-Maker with Complimentary Tea and Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing