We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets a Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property sets a standard for HIExp locations. Front desk was very accommodating at check-in. Janice could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast plus she provided a side room so our extended family of 12 could dine without disturbing other guests as we swapped stories from bye-gone days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fresh feel to this hotel. Clean and bright with big rooms. Outdoor pool made this old lady wish that I packed my bikini. Janis the breakfast lady is outstanding, she makes sure that no bowl or pot remains empty. Woodstock is a nice place to stay overnight and visit. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccc1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

very clean stop and great staff, morning breakfast fresh and hot..have stopped here in the past and will stop whenever in the area....great deal..access to numerous fast food and gas stations, short trip to historic Woodstock and wonderful steak house...Joe's Steak House..

Room Tip: main lobby is actually on 2nd floor, but it really doesn't create a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

And Janis with the free morning breakfast is terrific! The breakfast and pancakes especially are delicious. The big bright windows are very nice since the view is so pretty. There is ton of room in the parking lot for trucks making it a perfect stop for moving cross country

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malloyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff at this holiday inn express were awesome. The rooms and hotel are clean and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful.
I don't believe tripadvisor is asking for 200 characters to submit this review

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way up to NY. We saw a coupon in the motel book at the welcome center and stopped at the hotel as we got to Woodstock. The cleanliness of the lobby was evident as soon as the doors opened. Check in was a breeze and the front desk receptionist was very nice. He applied our coupon to the rate with no problem. We have tried this in other hotels and almost always they have no rooms available at the coupon rate. Our room was immaculate and smelled so fresh when we stepped in. The beds were comfy and the room was a comfortable size.
Breakfast was wonderful and the area in which to eat was larger than most places we have been.
We were impressed with this hotel and on the way back we stayed here again.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor with no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carimia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After driving for 5 hours we checked in pretty late and even at a late hour the receptionist was still smiling when she greeted us. The room was nice and clean, which is a big deal for me. The breakfast area was clean as well and a nice variety of items was served by a very nice and helpful staff lady named Janis. I do recommend a stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
283 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated and Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby and watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and 8 wineries and breweries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing