We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My granddaughter and I came to your hotel during a storm and we welcomed by Diane. She was wonderful taking care of us. She made sure we had everything we needed and personally showed us to our room. The next day Dean made it possible for my granddaughter to have a swim before we left. Thank you so much Dean for your caring ways. You are a delightful young man. Then to put the cherry on the cake we went in to breakfast and Tonya couldn't have been more helpful. She made sure we had everything we needed and kept all the food sources clean and full. They are all deserving of your praise. They made your hotel shine! I have told many people of their kindness. Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Only stayed overnight. My room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is as nice as Holiday Inn Express gets- clean, convenient, very well maintained! The staff gave us the impression that they were happy we were there, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Janis, who runs the breakfast room, is terrific and has a really nice way with her guests.And the breakfast is good, in a tall new nice-looking front lobby/ breakfast dining room addition, The rooms was a standard Holiday Inn room, but very clean and everything worked. My sense is that management is on top of everything- there's an outdoor pool, also clean and fresh and there were towels there available for the swimmers.We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We travel quite a bit! We stayed at this hotel right alongside the interstate and were very surprised that the noise of the highway was not heard in our room!!! Great room, great staff, breakfast was wonderful, and we were very pleased with how comfortable we were. We had a little confusion in the beginning because my husband has a service dog, but all went well! Thank you to the managers for everything! Highly recommended! With tour buses arriving, I sat in the room worried that we would hear extra volume in the hallways...I truly love it when I am wrong!!! This is the place to stay if you want a quiet and calm rest.

Room Tip: The room we had on the first floor was peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank americanwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was located in the Shenandoah Valley not far from Newmarket battle fields, skyline drive etc. The staff were excellent, so friendly, cookies on the counter when we checked in! Great advice about where to eat and what to do - nothing was too much trouble. A great stay, good gym as well.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good, the front of the hotel may be better as the back faces road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and decided to try the new(ish) Holiday Inn Express. The price was right (just under $100) and we were very happily surprised how nice it was. The staff was all very friendly and personable. The complimentary breakfast had good variety and was well-staffed (good coffee... good biscuits!). The room was clean and spacious. The bed was pretty comfortable but certainly not a 4-star hotel-worthy mattress. If we find ourselves in the area again we would gladly stay here a second time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This motel is just off I-81 with easy access on and off the highway. The lobby was very attractive and the rooms are fantastic. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There are coupons in several publications for a good discount. The breakfast was good with an assortment of sweet breads and the hot bar was above average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel location is very nice. Staff was very friendly, helped with finding near by restaurants and all. Room was clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast was also good. I loved the view of mountains from my window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal_Khapane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
286 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated and Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby and watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and 8 wineries and breweries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing