We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Narrow Passage
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Strasburg(Strasburg)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
See's Motel(Wardensville)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
149
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshenandoah riverfrench toastb bcivil warnorth forkantique storesbed and breakfasta wonderful stayrestful placewagon roadlocal informationpiece of historythe perfect hosthistoric sitesbeautiful propertymassanutten mountaingreat history
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean, mountain cabin feel. Lovely owners.

We are picky Colorado natives now NYC/ DC residents, so have quite a high bar when 'mountain' 'cabin' and 'breakfast' is thrown around. We loved it. Will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My fiancee and I enjoyed a very peaceful evening here after nine hours on the road. Woodstock is a short, five minute drive with several dining options. (We had dinner at Joe's Steakhouse and it was excellent for the price.) Our bedroom at the inn was clean, comfortable, romantic. We look forward to going back and staying more than one night so we can take full advantage of the peaceful surroundings at Inn at Narrow Passage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 wonderful days at this historic inn! Knowing that it was our anniversary, the owners upgraded our room and presented us with the Virginia Bed & Breakfast Cookbook! The inn's setting is private and secluded but close to all valley attractions! Grounds are meticulously groomed , showcasing the pride that Ed and Ellen have in their property! Breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety! Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Narrow Passage on the last night of our honeymoon get away and we wish we had planned to stay more than one night. We were very pleased to see the beautiful surroundings when we pulled in. Ed, the Inn keeper, was very gracious and friendly, recommending a great place to get dinner in Woodstock. When we returned from dinner there was a plate of fresh chocolate brownies and strawberries waiting for us in our room. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Not only was the food delicious, but Ed provided us with great conversation. He truly takes an interest in the people that stay at the Inn. We even got a personal tour of the historic inn. After breakfast we took a walk to the nearby river and walked across the suspension bridge, which was challenging for those of us afraid of heights, but it was fun and the scenery was beautiful. We had a great experience and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What an excellent place to stay. The ambiance, the history, the scenery and our host Ed made our stay the best vacation in years. Ed was busy getting the grounds ready when we arrived. My only disappointment was that we were there in early spring and things were just beginning to bud.
We are definitely going back again. As a history enthusiast I loved the place. For any ACW reenactors reading this The Inn is a place you have to experience. I highly recommended the Inn at Narrow Passage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceW564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews