We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot in Virginia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The best place to relax after a long day of driving through the beautiful hills of Virginia! The only thing better than the comfortable room is the delicious and 'on the house' breakfast! And, not the usual cold bagel...I'm talking eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc!!! And, the service is awesome! This is definitely a MUST stop on all of our travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Hotel was Clean, Comfortable, Friendly with an Efficient staff. We are so glad we choose this location. It was so comfotrable there that we added a day to do some sightseeing. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had an awesome time having our daughter's birthday pool party. We stayed in a suite with some of her friends and it was huge and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to speak with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Short and sweet one night stay. In town for NFL game. Room had a great layout with king bed, business center and living room. Very impressed with front staff. They were very helpful with fast check in and great service. Relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed one night on our way to a campsite because it was too late and dark to get to the campsite so we stayed at this Hampton Inn.

There was a county fair of some sort so it was fairly busy. The front desk told me that they only had highway facing rooms. It was just one night so I didn't care. And indeed you can hear the trucks rolling by... I still didn't care. The family slept well and the room was quite clean and bed comfortable.

The next morning's complimentary buffet breakfast has much to be desired. we avoided the cooked products and stuck with cereal, juice and muffins. But then again, will you complain about a free breakfast?

It was perfectly okay stay for one night. It's not a resort so I don't expect whole lot of amenities or perks. It was just fine.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank dagatorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here twice this month, in anticipation of a morning balloon ride with Valley Ballooning. Their meeting place is right across I-81, less than 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed in this month. excellent breakfast - though it would be better if it started at 6 am and 10 am, as most others at Hampton inns do. Nice to have a smoking room for my partner.




Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I had made a last-minute decision to attend a friend's voice recital in Nearby Mauertown and selected the Hampton for overnight accommodations. The reservation clerk was asked to select a suite based on our desired features. The suite was delightful, the staff super, and overall our stay most pleasant. There is room for improvement (more diversity in items offered and improved seating) in the complimentary buffet breakfast but it was quite acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
288 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
58 reviews
19 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
901 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing