We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bestest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bestest!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great hotel, great services, great people. I love it, especially housekeeping! They are just great. The managers and every staff are just great. You enjoy your stay, the rooms are clean. The environment is awesome. The lady that cleaned my room, Maryela, and others are so awesome. They best place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    169
    78
    28
    13
See reviews for
423
287
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were traveling from Vermont to home and had driven all day. The check in process was quick, efficient, and courteous and we were able to get a very good nights sleep. The room was very nice the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Its the newest and nicest hotel in the area. I travel for work and have spent 6 weeks here and I thi k its a solid place to stay. Just ask for the 4th floor it will give you the best cell reception. I spent the first week on the second floor and had zero recption. Also room 429 is probably the best in the place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tkerhokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are very happy to hear that you had a great extended stay with us. Hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We didn't have reservations and they didn't have many rooms available. But Adam and Zach were so welcoming and helpful. Hampton Inn has a nice military discount, delicious coffee at all hours in the lobby, peanut butter cookies, and a very clean & comfortable room. I will definitely search out a Hampton Inn when I travel again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StaciNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi StaciNashville_TN,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that two of our amazing front desk representatives, Zach and Adam were so welcoming! We would love to have you stay with us again if you're ever traveling through Woodstock.

All the best,
Stephanie and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent facility .... great location (just ask for the non-highway side of the building), clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and quiet. We were attending a wedding in Luray and found it worth the extra miles to stay at this Hampton Inn in Woodstock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Catherine M,

I'm Stephanie, Assistant General Manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock. Thank you so very much for writing a review about your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that you chose the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock for your accommodations while visiting Luray for a wedding. Next time you're passing through, our team members will be glad to share with you all that the Shenandoah Valley has to offer!

See you next time!
Stephanie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I always try to stay at one of the Hampton's. The staff's are always great and the rooms are always clean and fresh. The morning breakfast is a real time saver when your traveling. I would recommend Hampton Inn to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

the hotel was good did not like having to go through a wedding to get to the pool.breakfast a lilltle lax for hampton inn standards. no meat was offered . the location is great right off the highewy and lots of places to eat near by. orader from pizza hut and they were very quick to get ir to the hotel. Nice pet friendly but would have liked a frist floor room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank boxiedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
14.5 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Woodstock, VA 22664-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodstock, Va Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing