We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous classic Italian specialties in a gas station strip mall”

Italian Touch Pizza
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous classic Italian specialties in a gas station strip mall”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Family trip in the minivan, 3 teens in tow. Wanted to go local, but almost changed our minds and headed for the pizza chain down the road when we saw the entrance. Sooooooo glad we stayed and tried it! We had lasagna, baked manicotti, a stromboli, a calzone, and a strawberry spinach salad. Each of us ate every bite and waddled out of there very happy. The baked pastas came with basic, fresh Italian salads and a nice loaf of freshly baked, hot bread. All this in a clean but very casual sandwich-shop type setting with sports on 2 televisions. Strange but perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anothersportstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah Valley, Va
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff is great. Place is clean. I love the stromboli and the pizza. The Caesar chicken is wonderful. The prices are good. I eat here often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sligocolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than most”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not the best pie I ever had, but it sure beats the chains! I suggest the special...best bang for the buck.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Italian Touch”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great pizza. Great pasta. Steak sandwiches are just like Phila/S. Jersey area. Hard to find this in Virginia! A little difficult to access - especially leaving at dinner time - but worth it. We usually take out or eat in front of restaurant so not sure of waitress service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First timer test stop”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have often noticed the Italian Touch as we stop for gas but never checked it out. This trip, I decided I wanted to try a slice of pizza and picked up one of their Menus. The slice was tasty and on our next trip to Woodstock I will stop in and try one of their other menu items. Also their prices seem very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Touch Pizza also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Italian Touch Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing