We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Woodstock)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Strasburg(Strasburg)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
16
31
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
31
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotroom was cleanminute drivefree breakfastmotelcerealpros
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I am not sure what life experiences the other reviewers had, but this hotel served its purpose as a roof over our heads, and only did that adequately. It was better than camping or sleeping in the car, but not much so.

We had reserved 4 rooms for JMU graduation (note to everyone going to JMU graduation - make your reservations a year in advance). We arrived around 10:00 pm. Check in was easy. Our rooms were not anywhere close together as promised. In one room, the bathroom light was a lone bulb over the sink. The bathrooms had windows but no screens, and when we checked in, two of the rooms had their windows open and bugs in the bathroom. Some rooms had been redecorated (those are the rooms in the pictures) but two of the room had furnishings and bedcovers that seemed to be from a late 70s renovation, and not in a cool retro way!

The hotel is off the beaten path on route 11. Each door had a least 4 locks on them, which did not inspire confidence. I took a great deal of ribbing for booking the "Bates Motel."

The hotel was cheaply priced, so I guess I got my money's worth?

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here at 2am after driving for 6 hours. Room was nicer than expected and they're $35 cheaper than the surrounding hotels. Wouldn't recommend a long stay but a good roadside stop. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karliesjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had late check-in for our room and stayed 1 night. Traveled with 2 mo. old, stayed in room with queen-size bed, enough room to set-up our pack-n-play. Very convenient to park right in front of room, made for easy unloading. Staff very pleasant at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was adequate, the customary cereals, pastries & waffle-maker. However the presentation of the breakfast bar gave the breakfast experience an elevated feel. Room was recently updated, very clean, bed was comfortable. Only complaint is the fire alarm in our room was located right outside the bathroom door. Took a shower in the morning, opened the door & set off the alarm. FYI: Also, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so had to open the window in the bathroom to get the steam out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was spending a couple of days in the area, fishing, and needed a place to simply to rest and refresh. This was spot on. The location is close to town, albeit a small town. There is even a restaurant right next door, which is handy. But if you plan on eating dinner there, be sure to go early as they close at 7:00. Now for the really good news. The motel, while dated, is unbelievably clean. Management has done a superb job in making a pleasant presentation of everything. Even the way the breakfast bar is set up is just impressive. The room was spotless. I will certainly stay there again when I'm back in the area for another fishing trip.

Room Tip: Call ahead to reserve a smoking or non-smoking room. Management is very pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardn356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Don't go looking for more than clean and inexpensive. No wifi, unimpressive breakfast (with mediocre coffee), small rooms, dated bathrooms. It is what it is, nothing more. Don't expect coffee in the room, or a hairdryer for that matter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews