We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paisano's”
Review of Paisano's

Paisano's
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paisano's”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great Italian food in an area not known for Italian. Basic red sauce meals and some excellent seafood specials. Can request pink sauce and I would recommend it. We live in the area but this would make a great stop when traveling I-81 as it's just off the Woodstock exit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice little hole in the wall with excellent food...”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Found out about this place through my GPS while searching for a place to eat. Paisano's is in a shopping center with a Wal-mart just west of I-81 at exit 283 in Virginia. The service was excellent - upon arrival the place was quiet, so the hostess let me pick a table and followed along with a menu. The food was excellent (fried mozzarella and a calzone with sweet tea) and the service was attentive - the hostess made sure my glass stayed full. The atmosphere is typical Italian Restaurant. Overall, a great value for the price paid (about $26.00 including tip).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulDiGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch time stop”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lots to choose from. Great Italian food, sandwiches and pizza. The meat sauce is like real Italian not that real sweet stuff. Service is friendly and quick.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food , reasonable price”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stopped in on a Saturday night and by 6:30 it was nearly full.
Extensive menu with many Pizza variations.
Good food, attentive staff.
Located in strip mall behind Cracker Barrel ( head there for dessert).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fairly good middle of nowhere stop”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, the food was fairly good, I had the stromboli and would do it again, waitress was nice, but when I asked her for crushed peppers when she refilled my tea, guess she forgot. When I went to find her she was doing something on her phone and didn't even notice me standing there till I spoke to her.

Helpful?
Thank tom24527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paisano's also viewed

Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
Woodstock, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Paisano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing