We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My brother, my mother and my family recently stayed at the Wytheville, Virginia, Fairfield Inn & Suites while in the area for a relative's funeral. We had three rooms, two of them adjoining. The rooms were very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was limited a bit, but the JImmy Dean premade sausage and egg biscuits were pretty good. It would be nice if they had a waffle maker as some other hotels in this price range do. The hotel had a small indoor pool which may daughter enjoyed. As far as the location, it is close to Intertstate 77, and is less than two miles of most of the restaurants in Wytheville as well as the local stand alone Starbucks. Over all, we were all very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonvilleFL1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    114
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
127
101
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I like Marriott properties,and this is the only one in Wytheville.

I have no complaints. It's a no-frill place. The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a list with directions of local places to eat.

The hotel is conveniently located right off the interstates. It takes just minutes to get back on either interstate.

We did not eat breakfast because we left way before it was being served.

I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very surprised by how updated and clean this hotel is. The staff was very nice also. Perfect for the pit stop on the way. Far enough off the expressway to be very quiet at night but easy enough to hop back on.

Would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcraig528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great! This was a great place to stay! The staff and rooms were extremely nice! I will certainly come back!
A+!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelPanelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were on our way home from a trip to Florida and needed a roadside stop for the night. We booked a two-queen bed room with a soft bed (for three of us) and the room was huge. The place appears to be quite new and is in good condition. Very clean.

Pool is indoor and bit small and while the exercise room is the largest, there were plenty of pieces of equipment and they were in good condition.

Breakfast was bit lackluster ... not the usual fare you get at some of the other Marriott family establishments (mostly continental items -- which a few breakfast sandwiches you could microwave -- no eggs, hash browns, etc.). We skipped the breakfast and went to the Cracker Barrel down the road.

Not much nearby in terms of sites or activities -- but for that quick stop near the highway, this fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasagna329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter on our way to Pennsylvania. We reserved the queen suite and were not disappointed! The room was very spacious and clean! We needed a little help finding the hotel, so we called the hotel directly. The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful! The breakfast was adequate - cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, biscuits. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to Pennsylvania!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Pool area very small, we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice especially with kids! The bathroom was outdated but clean. The beds were very comfy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
559 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing