We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
cookeville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet and out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stopped at this hotel on our way back from Maryland. Is first exit off of I77 right off of I81. Looked tricky at first, but was really easy to find - just follow the signs. Is also easy back on to I81. Is right beside a Hampton - both look nice and both fairly new. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and quiet - bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and great seeing the deer in the field in the morning. Our room was facing the Hampton but we didn't care. Would stay again because of its quiet and clean atmosphere. Had two computers in the lobby area which was very convenient. Exercise room does not have a TV on the wall, but the two treadmills and one elipitcal has TV's attached to them - take your earphones with you.

Room Tip: Always get top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    109
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
121
98
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

All the staff at this hotel seemed to enjoy their jobs, especially Kellee, Jess, & Doug at the front desk. They were all friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Very pleasant stay! The pool was well maintenanced and the the fitness equipment was in good working order.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmommawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville va
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

i stayed at this really nice hotel on 9/21/12 and enjoyed my stay in an upgraded room since the carpet in the room to which i had been assigned was still damp from cleaning...the suite was very attractive and spacious..one of the nicer ones in which i have stayed in quite a while..colors were bright and cheerful and the furnishings were too...good bed and the shower was in a large, well lit bathroom..

breakfast was the usual hotel free breakfast but the views of the mountains and rural va from the dining area were super. there is a very nice indoor pool and hot tub also..the staff i dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

.the only negative at all was the place was terrible to find...it was posted on the interstate 81N signs as being at ext 70 i think but after getting off and expecting to find a hotel, the only way to get there was to wind through the town...i found the signage to be terrible...there is NO easy access nor egress to the hotel from I-81...

Room Tip: i was upgraded to a suite on third floor that was exceptionally nice and attractive..quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

After reading reviews on a few hotels from AAA I knew we would stay at this hotel based on what the reviews said...I feel we had a great room,great price and would stay there again...My family fit in the room with all our luggage to boot. The breakfast was just enough for us simple but good and we all had enough to eat before we left.

Room Tip: As a family of six we happen to get the last room and it was the Handicap Room. It was a large room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixpackattck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very clean hotel and staff was pleasant. Good value with the breakfast offered. Hotel has pool and fitness room that are clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable and the whole facility had an upscale appearence.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmillburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed one night, booked online before we left home? Great hotel overall? We would definitely stay there again. Clean, spacious and very courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast was decent for the price, and it was ready early enough to be back on the road for 6 am. Great coffee !

Room Tip: AAA or CAA was best deal for me. Double queen room for 4 was quite comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XHamON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our family stayed here overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach from Pennsylvania. Easy access from the highway. We had 2 rooms, a spacious suite and a very comfortable adjoining normal room. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.. They gave us a printout of the restaurants and directions on how to get there. All restaurants were very close.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The suite had a sitting room with its own tv. Very spacious.
The two kids even had time to swim in the small indoor pool.
In the morning breakfast was provided in the small breakfast nook near the front desk. Normal hotel fare but adequate to start the day. Others have noted the highlight here for me--the Jimmy Dean sausage and egg sandwich. Just microwave about 30 seconds...great with coffee and juice.
All in all a fine experience---2 rooms for about 200 dollars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutterru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 200 Marriott Way, Wytheville, VA 24382-3667
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#3 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wytheville Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) is nestled in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountians, and conveniently located off I-77 and I-81, near popular attractions. NASCAR fans will enjoy our central location to Bristol Motor Speedway and Martinsville Speedway. Wytheville is home to several annual festivals including the Hillsville Labor Day Flea Market & Gun Show, Chautauqua Festival, Wythe County Heritage Festival, and the Homestead Living History Festival. We now offer our free hot breakfast and a heated Salt Water Pool and Salt Water Hot Tub and 24 hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wytheville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Fairfield Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing