We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wytheville
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything was wonderful! From check in to check out we were treated amazing well! Great location, great breakfast, great staff! clean and comfy! Loved the whole experience. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    335
    214
    72
    23
See reviews for
376
304
69
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was OK, but the Breakfast area was too small to service the number of people staying at this hotel in June, 2014. They may have updated the outside, but they need to spend some capital on adding some additional Breakfast area seating.

Room Tip: If you get a first floor room, expect the sound of thundering feet above you, as I noted a lot of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
521 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

... when you overnight in a Days Inn. Thus we have not been disappointed about the very simple rooms and the plain furnishings. At least the rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was below our expectations, even considering such a place to stay at.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back yard are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eberhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A good night's rest and complimentary continental breakfast. Clean and welcoming. Not a main attraction, but it was conveniently located off the Interstate, economical and served its purpose on our journey.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was clean and the breakfast was fine; however, it is OLD and WORN OUT and we will not stay there again! The rooms are dark, the carpeting and draperies need to be replaced immediately and it is just not up to date at all.

Room Tip: I would not recommend stating at this Days Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was excellent for the price. Paid $83 (AAA rate/incl. $15 pet fee). Room 213. July 10, 2013. The room & bathroom both very clean. Coffee Pot (one cup) and supplied coffee in room was excellent. Soap, cups, shampoo, cream rinse were all provided. Linens were plentiful and clean. Carpet was clean. Bed was comfortable. No noise. Air conditioner worked perfectly. Blow dryer, iron & ironing board were provided. Everything was very clean, organized and in working order. Pet Friendly and grassy areas for potty. Staff was professional and courteous. Light breakfast provided at no charge. Parking was good. Cracker Barrel & Bob Evans right across the street. No complaints. Located right off I77. Saved this hotel for future traveling. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We decided to break our trip to Washington by staying the night here. We liked it so much we made a point of staying here on the way back, although we hadn't scheduled a second stay in Wytheville. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful and gave us a room that suited us. The room was very clean and pleasant and with plenty of room to move. Whilst giving a view of the Interstate I-81 on one side of the hotel, it is far enough away not to cause any noise problems. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pictureseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wytheville

Property: Days Inn Wytheville
Address: 150 Malin Drive, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Wytheville in Wytheville, Virginia See all photos & videos Affordable Hospitality Among Hotels in Wytheville, VA Enjoy great value and warm hospitality at Days Inn Wytheville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 77 in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Wytheville, VA hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway is ideal. From shops to beautiful wilderness and scenery, the best area attractions are all nearby. Feel refreshed and stay full of energy at our Wytheville, VA hotel. Rest well in one of our comfortable rooms equipped with pillow-top bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and enjoy conveniences like 24-hour front desk service and free parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items awaits you each morning, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing