We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay here!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Read good reports on this motel so i chose it and i made no mistake. Fast check in. Was having car problems and was told good directions to the Ford garage in town. great room with Microwave & fridge. Good breakfast. Liked the fact that the sink was seperate from the bathroom,too.

Room Tip: Try getting a room away from the elevater,especcially if you want to get to sleep earlier in the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buchster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    45
    15
    18
See reviews for
67
46
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

A pleasant small hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are reasonably sized. We did not notice any smoke odour in the non-smoking rooms. One has a choice of one or 2 beds and there is a room (or more?) designed to accommodate anyone with a mobility problem. The indoor pool is warm. The hotel is close to restaurants, and easily accessible from two Interstates. The complimentary breakfast is the same as one would get at most Quality Inns, but the coffee is good. We have stopped here each year on our way to Myrtle Beach for about 8 years and will be doing so again this Oct..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarmandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times as it is near the haflway point of our many trips to the Myrtle Beach area. It has always been clean, convenient and fairly priced.

Recently, however, we have shifted our vacations to the Outer Banks and had not visited this hotel since 2009. This years' hurricanes altered our vacation plans and made it convenient, once again, to spend the night at what had once been our dependable stand-by.

On a positive note, the person taking our reservation (Shawna) was very nice and accommodated us with two adjoining rooms...so far so good. Knowing we would be arriving late, I guaranteed the reservation for late arrival.

Arriving at 11:00 p.m. I was very shocked to see the parking lot full as we pulled in with homemade signs in the doors indicating that the hotel was full with no vacancy. I was very nervous about our reservation and was prepared to have lost the adjoining rooms. Such was not the case. The reservation and rooms were waiting for us (applause applause).

Parking, on the other hand was a disaster. The hotel clearly does NOT have enough parking for its customers. We were told we could park in a portion of the Shoney's lot across the street or at the Real Estate Office next door. Both locations were clearly unacceptable. When your on your way to a vacation location and stop over for the night, the cars/trucks are packed with all sorts of luggage. Video games, cameras, computers, etc. etc. Certainly, we took in the most valuable of these, but it is impossible to take all of your luggage into the hotel. Leaving your vehicle in a lot with limited or no lighting is NOT what you expect. Not to mention that my vehicle (2010 Cadillac Escalade) is a little too expensive to be leaving in a completely unattended lot. (At least the hotel lot is well-lighted and access is somewhat restricted.)

On a final note, the facility itself is clearly getting "long in the tooth" and could use a little maintenance. All in all, VERY disappointing. We're looking for other accommodations for future stay overs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trademark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stop here every time I am in the area. Very convenient to 2 Interstates as well as a number of restaurants all within walking distance. PM staff a bit put-offish. AM staff very nice. Seating in reception area tired. Sofa & chairs could use replacement. Rooms nice. No problems, ever!
Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

A friendly voice on our cell phone was what prompted us to stop for the night at the Quality Inn in Whytheville VA. The reception when we got there was just as friendly as the voice on the phone. The room was very clean, in fact one of the cleanest we have stayed in while road traveling. Comfortable beds and pillows, black out curtains, small ref and microwave make it all an enjoyable night. The pool was actually heated like they said and the hot tub worked. Along with all of these wonderful emenities, there was a free full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and lots of goodies. We left feeling like we had been treated in style and got our money's worth and more. As we traveled north on I-77 we found our selves in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Stopping right before this long stretch of winding up and down tense driving was a very good choice and we will remember it next year as we travel that way again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alohajudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We had made a reservation prior to arriving and found a coupon in a hotel book picked up at the visitor center: the hotel honored that coupon and we saved $30 on the room. The hotel is on the major street going into town by the expressway but there was no street noise. The hotel had a indoor pool that was very nice and warm. The room was comfortable as well as the bed. The breakfast was not much and they did have eggs and sausage which were reheated prior to placing in the serving container. I would be apprehensive reheating and killing the bacteria. The rest of the breakfast was very limited: milk/cereal/yogurt and assorted breads. If you want a cheap room get the local hotel book and you can save ALOT of money (almost 50% off) but realize you may want to have breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My family got there and we ended up in a smoking room. It smelled stuffy and old like stale cigarrettes. We check all of our beds before getting ready to call it a night and found a bed bug out in the open. When we reported it to the staff they seemed disinterested and didn't take our complaint very seriously. We ended up leaving the hotel for another place that was more customer oriented. It was also located just before the main road which also turns into an on ramp for the highway. If you miss the parking lot, its an 8 mile trip back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InvokerLeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2015 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing