We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“depressing area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“depressing area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

chose this place to quaify for free night at choice hotels which they later refused to honori i will never fall for one of their promotions again.the motel itself had a chlorine smell from the pool which permeated the entire place place.otherwise average,the desk clerk apparently thought it was appropriate to bring her extended family yo work with her,they occupied the whole lounge and reception area.a few really dumpy retaurants were walking distance,ididn[t bother with them.would not stay here again and will avoid the choice hotel scams in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keverina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    45
    14
    18
See reviews for
66
45
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for a stop-over on a recent road trip. It exceeded our needs, especially at its modest rates. Our only complaint was the COLD hot-tub, which was disappointing after a long day of driving.

Pros:
- Very Clean
- Good Breakfast
- Comfortable beds
- Nice pool
- Courteous staff
- Inexpensive

Cons:
- COLD hot-tub

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed at this location before and we are never disappointed. Very clean and found the beds to be most comfortable. Pick up the Hotel discount coupons at the tourist booth to save some money. The breakfast is included and it is very good. Best part is the hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbF213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We picked Quality Inn in Wytheville, VA initially because of the name of the town, which dates back to George Wythe who taught law in the pre-Revolutionary War era. Quality Inn ranks up there with the best of the best: efficient check-in, comfortable mattress, wi-fi, expansive breakfast menu, and an indoor pool!

Room Tip: Our room was right off the elevator, third floor, quiet and functional. Good bathroom services. Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always very friendly at check in and check out. The rooms are spacious and always clean, internet works great, microfridge in all rooms and an indoor heated pool! Right off the exit and easy to find. The only downside is they need a bigger parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I need to qualify my overall positive rating. Please read this before making reservations at this particular QI. My wife and I travel from north GA to the DC area several times each year and Wytheville, Va is about mid-way for us. In our younger years we would just drive the entire 600 mi without stop but I just can't sit in the saddle that long any more. For the past dozen years or so we have stayed at this particular Quality Inn mostly because it has indoor corridors, it was centrally located with plenty of decent restaurants around, had an indoor pool and the rooms for the price were a good deal. Unfortunately the hotel is really beginning to show its age and whomever its current owners are doen't seem to be putting much money into upkeep and maintenance. If conditions deteriote any more we will probably look for another place to stay.

We qualify for the senior rate of $59, so in that respects its not a bad deal but given the declining conditions we are approaching our "not worth it" decision. Having said that, I can honestly say we have never had a truly bad experience at this hotel, the staff were always friendly and accomodating and the amenities of the hotel were decent. Just don't know how much longer we will be stopping here.

The interior of the hotel in particular and many of the rooms are beginning to show age -- its getting that tired worn out look to it, plus the hotel just does not seem to be as well kept as it used to be. Chipped and cracking paint, dirt build=up in the corners and rugs and furniture that are past their remove date. It needs to be totally refreshed.

Room Tip: If you are a nonsmoker, do not get a room on the top floor -- its where they put all the nicotine ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

we stayed at the quality inn, in wytheville, va. on our way to ga. over xmas holiday. room was as expected. staff was very friendly and effecient. hotel is close to a dinner theatre which we attended. close to interstate and restaurants. would stay here again when passing thru.

Room Tip: we atayed on the first floor, which was very convinent to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing