We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exactly 1/2 way from Toronto to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“exactly 1/2 way from Toronto to Florida”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have been here when driving to Florida a few times. Not the newest place around but perfect when travelling with kids. Restaurants and services are nearby. Has a pool but usually arrive too late to use. Breakfast is adequate for quick start.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had a great trip.
Sincerely
James Payne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    48
    45
    15
    18
See reviews for
67
47
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Branch, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved the indoor pool, which was small but very warm, and the rooms were very well kept up. Comfortable beds, restaurant just up the hill for breakfast, overall it was a very relaxing and welcome overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway. Ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here because of ad in coupon travel book. Not as advertised. Building and room wore out. Hot tub not functioning. Stayed for that reason no notice till you get to the pool area. TV controller did not work. Room TV guide not accurate. Again its tired

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Checked in no problem. front desk was pleasant. Woke up in the morning to a bed bug crawling just inches from my face on my pillow. I killed it and brought it to the front desk. They played dumb and pretended they had no idea whatsoever what this mysterious bug was. Their first response before I even said anything was that they couldn't adjust the price and I would have to call the manager the next day. No apologies, nothing. And I had to call him. They didn't even have the decency to make a note and have the manager call me. They obviously don't care too much about their customers. The paying customer shouldn't have to call a different day to talk to a manager over a fairly serious situation. I did not call the manager as it shouldn't be my job. We now have 5 loads of laundry to do that is currently in quarantine in the garage. I waited a day to give the hotel a chance to do something about it before I wrote this review. They have done nothing to right this situation so I am writing this. Quality Inn has lost my trust. I'll sleep in the car next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We love Wytheville and the area and we'll be back! But our car club will never stay at this hotel again. It's a wonderful town that is very customer/family friendly like the olden days. Then a greedy hotel owner doesn't give the common courtesy (and prior agreement) that every hotel gives everywhere else we go.... He needs to go buy some hotels in big cities and not infect these nice little towns. The few dollars he made will cost him a lot in the future. Boycott.

Room Tip: There are great rooms right across the street at the other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fastclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Anyone who has stayed at this chain brand knows that the establishments vary greatly in quality. After some bad experiences elsewhere, I was apprehensive about this stay, but I was (thankfully) relieved. Overall my stay was above average, but I wouldn't go to say it was very good. I really had no signficant complaints whatsoever. The room was very clean, to include the bathroom and vanity area, but some touch up repairs to furniture would be in order. The refrigerator in the room was very quiet, and the room overall was very quiet too. The halls are very well lit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just an average older hotel that could use some updating. Our room was next to elevator and we heard it all night long.
Breakfast was typical Choice Hotel fare. Located just off the interstate. Would try a different hotel the next time we're in town.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2015 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing