We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but can be noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here recently on a trip to North Carolina. The hotel was very nice and clean, but we had a problem with the toilet. The water was obviously running and then it would refill; very loudly. We told the desk and they immediately moved us to another room. The only real complaint was that there were several dogs staying that night and some were barking very early in the morning. Other people we met agreed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJohn803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    173
    105
    36
    21
See reviews for
239
187
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room was very nice, clean and fresh smelling. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was excellent. Breakfast bar left a lot to be desired. I would stay again and go elsewhere for breakfast. pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Follychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the recent review. We are pleased to hear your room was excellent and I'm to hear the breakfast bar was not what you were looking for. I would love to have some customer feedback as to what we could do to improve the breakfast bar. Please feel free to email me at lq6162gm@laquinta.com with any suggestions.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We've always stayed at this hotel on our way back north from Florida in the summer, and we have always liked it. But, the remodel is beautiful, and improved the hotel. Although we already thought it was good before, it is excellent now. Great hot breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Investing36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wytheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a great place for it's reasonable price! We were not expecting such a welcoming staff and pleasant place! Being that "cleanliness" is hard to find in hotels in general, if you are a hygiene "freak" like me, be confident about my review here. Take your bathing suite too, for their is a nice indoor pool with beautiful mountain views. A little gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped here after driving all day. Great room with a sofa and it had recently been redone as the carpeting looked very new. The room was spotless and the folks at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you had a wondeful stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a pretty good hotel. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Our room had a little odor to it, not sure if it was from a pet being in it. The pillows were very hard, the bed was okay. The breakfast was a good selection to get your day started. We used a coupon and got a great rate. Overall was a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I'm sorry to hear the room had a smell and the pillows were hard but glad that the rest of your stay was great.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Address: 1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing