We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
305
231
147
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
231
147
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petsroom was cleansausagepet friendly hotelindoor poolwafflescracker barrelsmall dogbob evanseasy accessbiscuitsfitness centerstopping pointthe breakfast areahot tubking roomhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way up north from Florida. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was below average - no bread for toast or muffins or other pastries other than bagels. The staff was pleasant. There were a couple of restaurants nearby so that was convenient. If again traveling with my dog, I would stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasma3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are honored to know that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay again in the future. We do apologize for any disappointment you encountered with our breakfast. Our hotel strives to adhere not only to internal hotel breakfast standards but also to those set forth by the franchise in providing a plentiful and fresh buffet. We are sorry if we failed to meet these standards during this stay and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.
We are pleased to know that you found your guest room to be comfortable and clean and we look forward to welcoming you back again when next your travels bring you to or through Wytheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The LaQuinta will now be a good mid point for us when we travel with our 2 dogs and our baby. It was easy to check in since we got in so late. It's enough for what we needed. We were lucky that we didn't have any neighbors in the other rooms since our 3 month old cried since she was in a new space. Our experience was stress free so I will take it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are thrilled to know that we have won your loyalty for your pet-friendly hotel needs when traveling through VA with your dogs! We enjoy being a pet-friendly hotel and are glad to know that your family's stay with us was stress-free. We look forward to being of service again in the future and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. The young man at the desk when I checked in was helpful and knowledgeable and answered my questions completely. The breakfast bar offered both hot and cold food and had a good selection of things to eat. The front desk clerk at checkout was also very polite and personable. This hotel is also pet friendly and had plenty of space to walk my dog. They also have several "stations" to make cleaning up after your pet easy. All in all a very nice experience. This hotel also has an indoor pool that is open to midnight, a fully stocked snack bar where you can purchase snacks and soft drinks right near the front desk.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn Wytheville for your pet-friendly hotel needs and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be friendly, clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments on our pet-friendly accommodations and great amenities. We hope we have won your loyalty and we hope your next stay with us will be even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Good clean room, helpful employees. The front desk person was very kind in pointing out the. Different nearby restaurants for dinner. The breakfast buffet attendant was a real hustler, keeping everything stocked for the morning crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn Wytheville for your hotel needs and thank you for your 5-bubble review of your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed friendly service, our attention to cleanliness, and comfortable accommodations. We hope we have won your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews