We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay anytime I am close. It was clean comfortable safe and friendly I especially like the fact there is a 100 percent satisfaction gaurantee. They will not argue with you about this at Hampton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the value for the suite was excellent. I would stay here again anytime. This property is very modern and is in a very convenient location visible from the interstate. If you want a clean affordable room stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were upgraded to a King suite after our dissatisfaction with a room adjacent to the elevator. The staff was great in dealing with our concern. Also the hotel is conveniently located with many restaurant options available in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very accomodating. Probably the most friendly staff I have every came in contact with! I would definitely rate this e positive experience and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Hampton at Wytheville is a fine facility with an outstanding staff. Easy off and on to the Interstate and very comfortable accommodations. The Inn was quiet, sleeping was good, and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. We particularly enjoyed the western omelets. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband & I often stay at Hamptons & this was a very good place for an overnight stay. We had reserved a king room with an aarp discount. The price was okay knowing that many of the universities/ colleges along Interstate 81 had home football games. The front desk can give you a map with local restaurants. We drove around & decided on the the Log House 1776 which I'd recommend. Nice ambience & good food.

Our room had standard Hampton furnishings, a charge point station, a large dorm fridge, a microwave & coffee pot with regular & decaf coffee. As far as the fridge, it was quiet & had a good cold temperature even when we filled it with food. The room was very clean . The bathroom was a smaller size - had 1 sink, a tub with shower, open shelves with a good stock of towels, a wall hair dryer & very good lighting. There were cookies available when we checked in. The Hampton had an indoor pool & hot tub and a small fitness center with 3 machines. We didn't use either.

This Hampton is convenient to the interstate. We didn't have any trouble finding it since we Mapquested its location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Convenient to stop at this hotel when traveling south; good staff, good selection of breakfast items and comfortable rooms. Not close to restaurants and traffic in area is heavy. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran and Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing