We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently spent the night here on our way down to Hilton Head. We found the room clean and the beds comfortable. Our only complaint were the three small pillows provided. Not sure why most hotels provide three small pillows instead of two standard size. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
The Family

Thank you for your kind words. We try to accomadate as best we can per brand standards . I appreciate you letting us know what you think and am glad that you were ovall satisfied and will come back the next time tou are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    182
    79
    40
    15
See reviews for
209
205
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monteagle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nothing bad -- just not up to Hampton's usual standards. The lamp switch on the bedside table didn't work, so I swapped it with the one on the other side of the bed, which was plugged in behind the bed and hard to reach. The bottom of the tub was so slick that I almost fell when I got in the shower, probably due to whatever product the cleaning crew uses. No electrical outlet for the coffeemaker in the room -- had to move it to the bathroom to make coffee. Next time I will choose a different location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Didn't honor discount because I didn't remind them soon enough although was on the reservation. Sheets too small for bed. Bed was way too soft. Chair and sofa need replacing as there was not adequate padding left. Skip the scrambled eggs at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel is clean and generally quiet. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare, served in a spacious dining area. Only complaint here was the fitness center was quite lacking. No free weights, no bench, just a few cardio machines stuck in a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercurius_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The beds were to die for as usual! I think Hampton has the BEST beds. You can tell this is an older location that has been updated periodically, so it's nice but not as nice as many other Hampton Inns. Specifically the HVAC system needs to be redone. The unit was loud and took forever to cool the room. The room was very clean and the furnishing were very nice. Breakfast was plentiful - a little of anything anyone could want for. While I did not have a child with me, I thought it was nice that they had a high chair for little ones. The only compliant I have is that either someone was smoking in an adjacent room (it is a smoke-free hotel) or it was being pulled into my room through the a/c unit. That was horrible. For a good nights stay, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wytheville on our way to Pawley's Island for a family vacation. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was great. I would say our night's stay started our vacation off nicely. I will recommend the place to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hugh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rooms were very nicely appointed and clean. The hotel is closely and conveniently located across the street from the TA Center where there are a number of eating options and gasoline. Staff was friendly and helpful, with the exception of knowing what to do and where to go during the tornado watch

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Wytheville
Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing