We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just needed a place to rest our heads.”
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We did not need any amenities but rather just a simple nights sleep. That was accomplished! Room was clean and property was quiet. Best part of the stay was the friendliness of the staff. From the front desk clerk to the housekeeping team everyone was so nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for resting your heads at the Super 8! We'd love to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This motel is not in the best of conditions. Towels will exfoliate your skin because they are so rough. I stayed at this motel 2 years ago and it was not in this condition. The bed was horribly uncomfortable, the sheets so thin you could see through them. I asked for a non smoking room which I got. However, I was awakened during the night by the smell of fresh cigarette smoke. I still smelled it this morning. I also stayed on the first floor and heard people walking on the creaky floor above me. I know I will never stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I'm very sorry to hear about this experience. We have just begun a major renovation of our hotel, so I hope you will consider returning in the future. I am confident that you will enjoy a much more comfortable and pleasant stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

tv was old. towels were thin and rough. breakfast room was very small. had to call office 2 times abd let it ring multiple times . on third try finally answered to tell that other guests were playing loud music in the parking lot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and hope you will consider returning in the future. Your business is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The motel is under renovation and I hope the whole building receives it because its old and had I seen the room before hand I wouldn't have stayed. We were on the first floor which should be avoided as the second floor creaks whenever someone is walking in the room above. The only plus was the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We regret that your stay during our major renovation was sub-par and hope you'll return when the work is complete. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Wytheville
1
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was one of the worst over night experiences that i've ever had. I travel alot and this was one of the worst! The furniture was not only very very old but chiped dirty and falling apart.The smell of the room was terrible , the heater didn't work ,there was buggs on the bed as well as around the bed also change and hairbows.As I was leaving I also overheard a female speaking to her employee very rudely.This was a very unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungover30 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am deeply sorry that you had such an experience with us. I appreciate your feedback on the matter and assure you that we have much higher standards for ourselves. We have just undertaken a major renovation of our guest rooms, so I hope you'll give us another chance in the future. I'm confident that we can provide you with a much more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Address: 130 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing