We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, tasty food, friendly service”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Wytheville
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty food, friendly service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped for dinner before heading back to Western New York. Our server was truly hospitable. The meals were tasty. I had the 6 ounce sirloin with cowboy (loaded) baked potato and corn on the cob; my wife, sirloin tips with gravy, mashed potatoes, corn on the cob. The steak and potato were done correctly, but could have been a bit hotter when served (they waited for the corn); all were very tasty. I would give this location a try if you're in the area and are in the mood for a good and moderately priced steak dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    108
    98
    42
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie,Pa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Walking distance to hotel so only option.Restaurant is dated but food was good and service fast and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steak was OK at best”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Texas Ribeye lacked any real flavor and needed to be better trimmed. But the baked sweet potato was so good that I decided to order a second one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“NOW I UNDERSTAND THE OTHER COMMENTS...”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Previous TripAdvisor comments about the Sagebrush Steakhouse have all over the place (ie. good, bad and indifferent). After a recent visit, I understand why.

The Sagebrush was located very close to our hotel and going there was a no-brainer. The experience there was just OK and certainly nothing to rave about. My wife's and my entree were OK at best. They were nothing special and showed no imagination and very little flavour.

The service could best be described as indifferent. We were seated in front of a large TV and when I asked if the NFL game was available, our waitress checked and said that they did not have the NFL package. I would have willingly watched some other sports even if she had turned the channel on to something other than another mindless police drama. I was prepared to spend some time in the Sagebrush's attractive bar area after our meal but there was no one there to spend it with other than my non-sports fan spouse. I lost out and so did the Sagebrush.

Our visit to the Sagebrush will be our last. There are lots of other places in the Wytheville area close to other hotels where we can stop over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sagebrush Steakhouse”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was on a bus trip and this restaurant was the only option for dinner. Even though the restaurant had been advised a bus-load of 40 people was arriving, they made no accommodations for us. I am not a country music aficionado, but the music system was loud and raucous. The service was average, but our waitress was friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberlySteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing