We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

En-route from Florida to Ohio. The location is great, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Pros: Welcoming front desk personnel; clean room with fridge and microwave; GREAT hot shower with good water pressure; easily adjustable & quiet heat (none of that banging off and on radiators some hotels have); lots of luggage carts (like 6) available in the vestibule; ample breakfast. Cons: a bit hard to find - signs not very clear; bathrooms could use some fine-tuning - even though it was clean, the grout looked grubby and a slim piece of tile was missing from behind the bathroom door.

In all - a good choice for an overnight stop, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the rear - quiet and pretty view. Front facing rooms look towards the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had another great stay at this beautiful hotel. Sparkling clean, lovely breakfast. The desk clerk at checkout was able to help us with directions for car repairs at checkout. So many anymore have no clue how to give directions to anyplace. This HI Express is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear wpatravelers, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying...AGAIN!! As always, we value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Being a return guest allows you and the others to see what consistent customer service we offer each of our guests...and if we are wrong...we will make it right :) Thanks again for the review and being a returned guest! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in many locations. I don't think we will return to this one! This fairly new Holiday Inn Express had paper thin walls, a bathroom ceiling fan that sounded like a jet plane engine, somewhat rude staff, also never offered the guest bag for being a IHG member, the room was dirty with food and dust debris, the internet was slow, the breakfast was slim, and to top it all, trains pass through in the night! Yikes! Not such a good review, yet I think you need to know.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest, I send my deepest apologies that your recent stay with us was not at all what you expected. Please know that we are currently replacing all the bathroom exhaust fans and boy what a difference they are making! In regards to the guest bag for being an IHG member, we have not received the complete kit to be able to offer this to our members. We are anticipating, at any time, the rest of the shipment as becomes available for our area. The "somewhat rude staff" and dirty room with food and dust debris is not a typical complaint for our hotel so I regret that this is something that you experienced here. We were having internet trouble and the front desk were working with our internet provider to remedy the problem as quickly as possible. We do have a train behind our hotel a ways that occasionally passes and we understand that it can be alarming for some guests :( Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. It helps us to focus on the things we need to improve on. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again and if there is anything that we can do to make your decision easier please let us know. Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

My son and I stopped by here late one night on our way to Indiana, and I was pleasantly surprised by the clean and safe vibe of the hotel parking lot as well as the lobby and rooms. The silver lining was that this hotel gives the government rate ($89) for those with a government ID.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We do offer a variety of rates in order to fit each of our guest needs. With that being said, proper document(s) do need to be presented upon arrival depending on the situation so that we can continue to provide these rates. We are always looking for ways to better serve our guests and providing a variety of options for them. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very nice property. The morning front desk staff could use a little training in people skills. I addressed them with a good morning and received not even a nod of acknowledgment. This is very unusual for a HIE property. I have stayed in many of these and the staff are always extra friendly. But on the plus and this is a big plus to those of us who are "road warriors"... there are real cups, plates and silverware on the breakfast buffet. It is so nice to have that morning cup of coffee in a real cup.
A little hard to find, but all in all a nice stay. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blnd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for giving us your feedback regarding our hotel. I send my apologies for not being greeted by our front desk staff. Please know that this is not usual coming from our hotel staff. By looking at our other reviews this is one of the things that make us stand out from the rest: clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I hope this experience will not reflect your decision on Holiday Inn Express being your hotel of choice. We all have the same goal in mind, and that is to provide top notch customer service to each of our guests. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as it helps us to see where we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here on our way to Orlando. The Hotel was very inviting with a nice sitting area with a fireplace. They have a nice breakfast area and indoor pool. There are plenty of restaurants close by as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will make this hotel a regular stop when we drive south.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobK542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased that your overall stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope that you will be back to see us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed overnight traveling home from Orlando. The hotel was well furnished and very clean. Despite some of the other reviews, we did not have any difficulty finding the hotel. The hotel was very convenient to the off ramp and had many nearby restaurant choices. I depend on my hotel selections from tripadvisor reviews and I must say the reviewers had many things correct. The fans in the bathroom are very loud and the elevator was freezing. That aside, the hotel was clean and the staff were professional. The pool and hot tub were great and the breakfast was substantial and the coffee was very good. The temperature in the room was somewhat difficult to adjust but we were able to figure it out eventually. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. I would definitely consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nik2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear nik2534,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent visit. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience to your needs and you found our bed accommodations to be comfortable.

Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: £89 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing